We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Denton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I recommend this B & B to any and everyone! The rooms are very clean and inviting, the Hot Tubs are a super way to unwind and the Alpaca are a refreshing change of scenery - not to mention the beautiful pond and the exquisite court yards! Jim and Rita are wonderful people who go above and beyond to make sure you stay is everything you want it to be! They are wonderful people with great charisma and just a joy to be around, everyone is welcomed just like they are family! We will stay again and at every opportunity that arises!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeyl3utt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
368JimP, Owner at Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

thank you...nice folks like you make it so easy...please come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Found this B&B through TA and are very happy we did. Owner was very friendly and the entire experience was fun and memorable. Room was great, hot tub was excellent and the breakfast was delicious! Be sure to take advantage of the alpaca experience as it too is a blast!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
368JimP, Owner at Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We had a great time with you too...come back soon please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Old Irish offers more than a traditional B&B. The up close Alpaca experience was a dream come true for my wife. Jim & Rita made sure our stay was perfect. Friendly causual atmospher comfy clean cottages delicious breakfast & inter-action with the Alpacas made our 40th anniversary stay very memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
368JimP, Owner at Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

'Experience of a life time'...wow, how very kind of you. Come back and stay longer, I will take you to dinner as my guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in the Nancee Gee cottage in April. Loads of privacy, breakfast in bed, and our own private hot tub. The place was spotlessly clean and the linens and bed were wonderful. The owner left us to ourselves when we wanted to be alone and then showed us around and entertained us when we wanted to visit. It's a short hop from Fort Worth, so we can "get there fast and then take it slow." We will definitely return. Oh yeah, the alpacas and dogs are wonderful too.

Room Tip: The Nancee Gee is the most private, but all the rooms are little cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petit_rouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
368JimP, Owner at Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Very kind of you...we enjoyed your stay....please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved the alpaca experience and seeing their cute and curious faces every day of our stay. Jim and Rita were wonderful and made sure you had everything you needed. Would definitely stay here again when traveling to Texas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
368JimP, Owner at Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind word. We enjoyed you being a guest. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This Bed and Breakfast is a must see. My wife and I have been to a few places in and around DFW, and this was the best. We stayed in the Nancy Gee cottage, and took full advantage of the private hot tub. They took care of my dinner reservations, which were booked solid on Valentine's Day (life saver!), and just made everything great!

Room Tip: The Nancy Gee is worth the extra price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
368JimP, Owner at Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

thanks very much....please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Old Irish Bed &Breakfast because we love the animals and wanted to get away. It was everything we needed and I would love to come back someday. Thanks to Jim and Rita Patrick for a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
368JimP, Owner at Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

very kind of you...we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denton
4.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Four Horsemen Lodge
Four Horsemen Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pilot Point
12 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#11 of 26 in Denton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center

Address: 3030 N Trinity Rd, Denton, TX 76208-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Denton
Price Range: £110 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an adults only bed and breakfast on an alpaca ranch. Our reviews have been almost all 5 stars. We offer great service, fun times, lots of laughs in a very friendly setting for adults. Private off street parking. We also do weddings, parties, events and business meetings.Wi-Fi, Dish Network, refrigerator, radio, clock, coffee maker, microwaves, Flat Screen TVs, porches, catch and release fishing. Walking paths, hot tubs, high fences and gated, nature abounds.Close to Denton Square, Texas Motor Speedway, Casinos, Dallas and Fort Worth, horseback riding, Set of TVs Dallas, Rodeo, UNT, TWU, Pro Sports, live theatre, museums.Massage available as well as many other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Old Irish B&B - Wedding & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing