We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful wedding location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wildwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wildwood Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful wedding location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had my wedding and reception at the Wildwood as well as had my bridal party and immediate family stay the night before. The Wildwood is very beautiful and the staff is amazing. The food is great too - I got so many compliments about the food at our wedding. This place is great for big events as well as a little weekend get-away!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdberend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    20
    7
    10
    6
See reviews for
23
56
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

For Valentine's Day 2013 I surprised my wife with a one-night stay at this hidden gem of Denton, TX. The service was fantastic, the on-site restaurant was brilliant - particularly with new staff, and on one of the busiest nights of the year for them.

The room was spacious, and we loved the huge swimming-pool-esque pool.

We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms. We stayed in #5, and it was tremendous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieTexBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Wildwood Inn in Denton provided the ideal venue for our wedding! They were attentive to our wants and needs, and they were thorough and well-organized with the details. We were able to keep within our budget at the same time as getting everything we wanted for our wedding! They were also flexible; it was raining the morning of our wedding day, and I wanted to wait and see if we could still pull off the outside ceremony (i.e., see if the rain would go away and the sun would come out). They were willing to wait it out and re-adjust their set-up. In the end, the rain DID go away, the sun DID come out, and we were able to have our outdoor wedding like we wanted....all the while, remaining on our time schedule. In addition, they took care of setting up all the specific requests we had (e.g., candy bar, table settings, favors, etc.), so I didn't need to worry about those details the morning of the wedding. They provided the tables, chairs, food, catering, hostess, and even the glass jars and some decorations we used for our table settings. Wildwood Inn gave us everything we could have asked for on our wedding day!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimKomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had this venue booked for a Wedding Party the night before and night of the ceremony, which was also to be had onsite. This place missed on so many different levels.

Service - Very Poor. The wedding organizer was ditzy, forgetful and more than once quite rude. The staff who was there the day of were half great and half horrible. Those who worked the dining room did a fantastic job on everything and were extremely polite, helpful and efficient. The staff who worked the front desk we rude, condescending and did not seem to have a clue about what was going on.

Facilities - So-so to say the best. The honeymoon room was good, clean and nice but nothing to get too excited about. The other room was small with no shower, tub only. Made it sort of awkward. The reception room was nice enough. The outside wedding area was an issue. There were anthills that we had pointed out before that wedding that were promised to be taken care of... and they were not. One of the groomsmen ended up doing it with a can of Raid. In addition, we were assured there was adequate outdoor speakers/audio that would be available. When the day arrived, we found out that morning that there were A) No outdoor speakers B) The DJ would NOT be allowed to setup anything outside and C) We'd have to provide a makeshift sound system 1 hour before the ceremony (thank you Wal-Mart).

Parking was also an issue. The site can not handle the associated vehicles of 100+ guests.

Price - Way too much. No outside catering was allowed and not variation of the wedding cake (other than their preset, pre-chosen style). We ended up bringing in our own cake. We did receive a partial refund on that but it was another un-necessary, uncomfortable conversation that we had to have with the wedding coordinator.

In addition, the time allotted for the wedding and reception was very short. 5 hours for a big wedding (to include setup and tear down) is very short. And you can be sure they made it very clear when the time for us to leave/clean up was there.


Overall, this place is probably a somewhat decent bed & breakfast, but in no way is it good for a wedding unless you are going for a super small venue and want little input on your Big Day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildwoodDenton, Manager at The Wildwood Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We feel very strong about communicating any concerns or comments to our management so we have an opportunity to correct and learn from them. As with any company that is passionate about their business, we hope that your experience with us is positive and memorable. It is challenging to plan an event when family members want to have a part but is unaware of the facilities limitations and contracted agreement with the bride. We try very hard to communicate to all parties that express an interest in helping the bride, our plan of action for the day of her wedding and what to expect from our professional, friendly staff.

We do offer 14 guest rooms for your bridal party to rent. Seven of our rooms do have two person whirlpool tubs and fireplaces along with a few other special amenities. If you decide not to rent a guest room, we typically offer one free of charge to change into your dress. We did extend the use of two free rooms for this wedding.

We are very open and honest about our policies on outside catering, parking, pricing, set up and what items we offer to the bride as well as what items she would need to provide if she chooses to have them at her wedding. We discuss the timeline of the wedding day in detail so we can make sure we are providing what the bride is envisioning. We communicate this information on several different occasions throughout the planning process. We believe in having the bride well informed so that the wedding day is organized and stress free.

To the reader of this review: If you are considering The Wildwood Inn as a potential wedding venue, please feel free to contact us. We are happy to discuss this review as well as any others that you may read. We are more than happy to email you our wedding information as well as our policies and discuss any needs you may have in order to help plan your wedding day. Thank you for considering us for your special day! - Thank you! WildWood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Whenever I am in Denton, I stay the night, or two if I can get them, at a European inn in the plains of Texas - culture shock! Not only is the service spectacular, but the surroundings are well appointed, and the Jacuzzi is the best. Try to get a room looking out onto the back area, such a treat, not only for the sheer beauty but the quietude. My most recent trip resulted in a fabulous room with patio, for a discounted price. Ask for the particular room you want, or particular amenities. They will do their best to accommodate you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the property, although the front has a great buffer against the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed at the Wildwood Inn on a short business trip. It was quiet, comfortable, and had the perfect amenities to make my stay pleasant and hassle-free. The room was *enormous* and not only had a huge king-sized bed but a cute chaise-type leather chair with ottoman, and a desk with a chair. The bathroom was also quite roomy and spotlessly clean--nice toiletries too. Free wifi and a lovely continental breakfast rounded out my experience.

I have stayed at B&B's all over the US and Europe, and Wildwood compares favorably. The breakfast was generous and tasty, and they have alcoholic beverages for you to enjoy if you wish. Although the room did not have a coffeepot, there was a small kitchen down the hall from the guest rooms, where you could brew your own coffee or tea or store food in the fridge. The service was quiet, non-intrusive and friendly. My only regret was that we experienced some unseasonably cold and stormy weather during my visit, so I was unable to enjoy the beautiful pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lils1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The staff at The Wildwood Inn were incredible. Courtney was our wedding coordinator and handled every detail before we could even think of it. The day went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend The Wildwood Inn in Denton to any anxious bride. They really take all of the worry out of planning and just let you enjoy your day. Also, the outside area is perfect for a small and intimate ceremony. We loved that our close family also got to stay at the Inn together and enjoy a send off breakfast the morning after.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wildwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wildwood Inn

Property: The Wildwood Inn
Address: 2602 Lillian Miller Parkway, Denton, TX 76210
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wildwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wildwood Inn is a romantic retreat popular with couples looking for elegant European-style ambiance and amenities combined with today's modern technology. Wildwood Inn is a popular destination for weddings and events with cascading trees & a gorgeous pergola perfect for an outdoor ceremony. Wildwood has a beautiful private reception area with elegant tables, chairs, linens, fireplace, and more! We can host events for up to 120 guests and your guests can even stay on site after the event in one of our beautiful guest rooms. Amenities include a pool and spa in our lush garden area, complimentary full breakfast on weekends, free wireless and high speed internet, whirlpool bathtubs, fireplaces, plush robes, romance packages, private balconies, European toiletries, and fine linens. Our boutique hotel is available for reservations on Friday & Saturday evenings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wildwood Hotel Denton
Wildwood Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing