We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Asian restaurant”
Review of Mr. Chopsticks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Chopsticks
Ranked #54 of 379 Restaurants in Denton
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite Asian restaurant”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

You have to try the spring rolls (get one steamed and one fried) and the cashew chicken is perfect.

Helpful?
Thank BrianVinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service, overrated food”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I have tried this place at least five different times over the last two-three years, I really want to like it after all I've heard about it, but I don't like the food. Something about it tastes off. My friend who went with me (her first visit) agreed with me. They are really nice there, the prices are good (for food and for drinks), but I don't think I'll ever eat there again.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank TiffC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pad thai to dai for (I know. That was stupid. I'm sorry).”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I went to college in Denton and Mr. Chopsticks is great- The food is delicious and they deliver. It's healthy, not greasy delivery Chinese food and they don't take two hours, either. Moreover, they have lots of delicious vegetarian options.

Order the pad thai- or another hot dish. The sushi is a nice try, but a swing and a miss.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Provida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Continues to an outstanding value in Chinese food.”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The expansion now allows for additional outdoor dining, as well as a sushi bar. Menu is extensive and staff are quick to serve, even in the rushed lunch hour.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Asian food in Denton”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Have eaten here several times. Never disappointed. Funky Denton-vibe atmosphere. Good selection of beer and vegetarian choices.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NOLAgal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Chopsticks also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing