We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RACE PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is where I stay twice a year when it's race time at Texas Motor Speedway. Good location and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadioBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my two children (2&5) for four nights and had a great time staying here while visiting family. The hotel appears to be very new and clean. The beds were very comfortable. My father checked in just prior to us and they were able to put us on the same floor very close to each other. We hadn't made prior arrangements. Good selection for breakfast that appealed to everyone in our party. The pool was small but was adequate for our needs. I also used the washer and dryer which was free. All you need is your own washing soap etc. Made travel with two little kids a lot easier.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaynamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This hotel is clean and neat. Priced reasonable. Would be a wonderful hotel for families to stay on!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaMa2sis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We had 2 kids so we got the room with a king bed and a roll out couch. The room was great and comfortable. The price was great! The only problem was all of the rooms were mixed with smoking rooms. Therefore, we could smell smoke in our room and it was very bad in the hallways. I won't stay at these motels again because of the smoke.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germfreak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The cleanliness and quietness is important but the staff really make the hotel. They are very personable and do their best to make you comfortable.

There is new exercise equipment and updating of other items is always ongoing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Leland033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I would like to say we have stayed here 3-4 times in the last year. In January of this year, 2011, we were there 2 nights. After the first night, the room did not get cleaned and my boots were left behind and stolen. I called and then wrote the inn. I was offered a lower fixed rate on any room at any time. I returned on February 12, 2011. I received top notch service, and though a staff member was no longer with the company that offered me the deal, it is a deal for as long as I come stay (my boyfriend also). The place is very nice, quiet, clean and has all we need in amenities. Thank you Fairfield for righting the situation and caring enough about future business and customer service to help!!! I reccomend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish4love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I have been a guest here on business and almost without interruption since September, 2010.

The first thing I want to say is this...

This place rocks.

Three other words I want to mention that describes this property are the following:

Clean
Courteous.
Attentive.

Every single person I have encountered here has been dedicated to serving the customer, be it the breakfast staff or the front desk staff.

I want to say something about the cleaning staff as well. They are great. Always very friendly and very much in tune with what you need.

My next trip back in Denton will ONLY include the Fairfield Inn and Suites.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csml11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 2900 W University Dr, Denton, TX 76201-1632
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: £81 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Denton
Fairfield Inn Denton
Fairfield Denton
Denton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing