We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Lexington,Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Good Fairfield”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Most Fairfields are cut from the same mold.....Clean, not too expensive, good staff, good beds and this one is no different. Would definitely recommend. Plus would be that within walking distance is a Sams Club, Cracker Barrel and McDonalds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    28
    7
    9
    1
See reviews for
41
15
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our son is a student at UNT and we first stayed here when he was auditioning for admission to the music program. We came back when we moved him in as a freshman and will be back again. The hotel is clean, well-run, and the staff is friendly and professional. There are only two things to be aware of. FIrst, due to its location, getting in and out of the parking lot can be a bit of a challenge. Second, the complimentary breakfast is mediocre, at best. Those aren't dealbreakers for us, but if those are important to you, then you've been warned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subwayrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

As a platinum Marriott member, I see a lot of hotels. This particular location was rather a let down. The front desk staff was somewhat unpleasant. The big problem was in the room; under the bed was an old gatorade bottle, dirty socks (not mine) and giant dust bunnies...really disgusting.

I would rather forego my points and status with Marriott then to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie a, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
I would like to take the time to tell you thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay. I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We are looking into what went wrong with our staff service but I have a few questions to clarify so that this does not happen in the future. I would like to hear from you personally also to get these issues resolved. Please give me a call at 940.384.1700 or email me at leslie.albrecht@marriott.com. Again I apologize your the inconveniences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it was convenient to our trip north on I35. We got a good senior rate and could walk to Cracker Barrel. We had a first floor room. It was very nice. Large HDTV, premium channels, good wireless, clean, comfortable beds, good climate control. What more could you want? Oh! My husband says they need a stationery bike in the fitness room. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marymillicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

As a part of the University of North Texas family we have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years as it offered an affordable stay with clean rooms and friendly staff, however, my viewpoint changed after last night's stay. As per my request I was assigned a first floor room (I had my elderly parent with me), but unknown to me there was a party scheduled in their conference room 5 doors down. The party was complete with a loud DJ and music. Party attenders flowed into the hallways and lobby yelling and screaming until after midnight. The doors to the conference room were left open allowing all sound and party goers to disturb paying patrons into the late hours (after midnight). When I tried to go to the desk to ask that the doors be closed to eliminate the noise problem, there was no one at the desk. Finally, sometime after midnight I called the front desk to complain. I was told that they would be wrapping up shortly. The second issue was parking, the party goers took all the parking from paying patrons. I was left to park in a neighboring hotel parking lot and walk to Fairfield. Paying patrons should have first access to those parking places and not be forced to walk from another location. As a Marriott rewards member, I was very disappointed in how this situation was managed. If I would have known at check in that this event was scheduled I would have requested an upper floor or simply moved to another hotel if the no other rooms would have been available. Management should have closed the doors to the room and requested party goers to not roam throughout the hallways of the hotel. There are two outside doors to the conference that could have been opened if the room was too warm, but none of this was done. It appeared there was no control over this party at all. Thus, due to the fact that I had to leave early the next morning to get on the road I got about 5 hours of poor sleep. Is this the new Marriott way of doing business?? If so, I think I will go to Hilton or Best Western Premier for future visits to Denton and as member of the UNT parent association, I would not recommend this hotel to UNT parents visiting their children.

Room Tip: Stay away from room on lower floor.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie a, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
I would like to take the time to tell you thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay. I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We are looking into changing our meeting room policy and retraining our staff on these types of situations. Again I apologize your the inconenviences

Leslie Albrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We were looking for a hotel while we visited family. We booked it on Bookit. It had spacious rooms was clean and had a refrigerator which was nice since we stayed a few days. The continental breakfast had plenty of food for any taste. It was walking distance to eating places and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makoakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We booked our rooms on Priceline and were very happy with our 1 night stay. The room had a king bed, couch, spacious bathroom, desk, TV, and refrigerator. The hotel felt very clean and new. The complimentary breakfast was very good in a nice, clean, spacious dining room. It is conveniently located right off the highway, north of the square in Denton and UNT.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The5Ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Address: 2900 W University Dr, Denton, TX 76201-1632
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Denton
Fairfield Inn Denton
Fairfield Denton
Denton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing