We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the remodel and the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Leslie, Debbie and "?Brianna?" The young lady that was cross training in the breakfast bar and front desk did an amazing job communicating with each guest. VERY impressive!!! The staff are tops in customer service. It's like home away from home at this hotel. The team that works there go above and beyond. Every single person speaks to the guests. What a warm feeling. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfast bar is kept tidy even during the busiest times the food is replenished and fresh. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available 24/7.
Internet connection was never an issue, it was fast and easy to sign on. The 'office area' in the lobby has two nice computers and printer.
We can't say enough about the staff, they make you feel like family.
Great location, many restaurants nearby.
Perfect location for our visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Clean, comfortable, adequate accommodations. Friendly staff, free hot breakfast and wifi are a plus. Coffee available in the lobby all day is a nice touch too. Snacks available for purchase at the front desk. No onsite restaurant. Small fitness center and very small indoor pool. I'm not crazy about the single air conditioning unit near the window that's a bit noisy when is starts and stops. The room seemed too hot or too cold.
Convenient to I-35, University of North Texas and Texas Women's University. Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by, some even walking distance.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room. The odd numbers face an adjacent hotel that is VERY close and you'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leslie a, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. You have provided some great feedback about your staff. If you have any concerns about your stay you would like to discuss further please feel free to give me a call at 940-385-1700.

Leslie Albrecht
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Starting with the courteous desk clerk and staff, through the clean and quiet room, it was a wonderful stay for tired travelers. The evening desk clerk recommended a local Mexican restaurant for our dining, and he hit it smack on the mark! It was a delightful end to a tiring day.

Room Tip: While near the interstate, the room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location and staff! Walmart next door and Cracker Barrel in walking distance, free brkfast and water coffee and fruit always out for you. Close to winstar 35 mins away is always a plus!!! Going again soon. Starbucks is close too just use ur gps. Clean beds, nice tvs, plenty of plugs for ur devices and oh yeah. Free wi fi... Fair fields are my first choice of marriotts for value at a great price

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank dontask94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I got a great deal through booking.com so the rate was great.

Location wise fantastic. Right off of 35 but you can't hear the traffic. Our room was on the end closest to the highway and we did not hear a thing. About a 5 to 10 minute drive to downtown where there is plenty to do.


Next time we are in Denton or the local area we are staying there again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have to admit, our first encounter with the young girl as we walked in the doorway, was not a complimentary one for Fairfield. She stood bundled in a sweater, in front of the fireplace, with a scowl on her face. We were a bother to her and it set the tone for the stay. My wife mentioned to the manager, who apparently had received other complaints about her, yet they continued to keep her on (?!?). Other than the girl who obviously didn't want to be there, the stay was great. The room was wonderful, breakfast was great, and the rest of the staff couldn't have been any kinder. Sure hope they address this employee - not a great first impression.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2x2ontheroad4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I cannot say enough about the enjoyable experience my daughter and I had. We had driven 6 hours and the hotel we had reservations at looked run down, the employees were unprofessional and the cheap looking hotel was not so cheap. We drove to the Fairfield Inn and right away felt a different atmosphere. The lady at the desk was more than happy to do her best to get me a good rate and had a room available. This hotel was clean and all the employees for pleasant. I of wish I could have gotten the same rate for my upcoming stay in the area in June. But I will have to stay at a cheaper hotel . But we very much enjoyed our experience

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinnerbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
5.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 2900 W University Dr, Denton, TX 76201-1632
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Denton
Fairfield Inn Denton
Fairfield Denton
Denton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing