We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow ~ what fantastic junior suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Arlington, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Wow ~ what fantastic junior suites!”
Reviewed 18 February 2009

We just returned from staying at the Fairfield Inn in Denton and absolutely loved it. We travel a lot and especially appreciated the unique set-up of the junior suites. The sitting area with the sofa bed was a perfect little "get-away" for our eleven year old. It looks very elegant when you enter the room and see the dark woods. There was a CD player as well as a DVD player with two televisions. It felt very deluxe. The indoor swimming pool is small, but was lots of fun for the kids and the hot tub was perfect for the adults. It is great that there is a door to an outdoor sitting area outside the pool room. Great service, very accommodating front desk folks, delicious hot breakfast. We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels and this is certainly a step way above that. Very quiet rooms. We were on the third floor and even though we were near the elevator, we never heard any noise inside the room.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasmom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    28
    6
    9
    1
See reviews for
39
15
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
814 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Our daughter attends TWU so we visit the area regularly. We always enjoy our stay at the Fairfield by Marriott. Although there are many other hotels in the area, and we have tried most of them over the last six years, the Fairfield Inn and Suites continues to be our first choice. Our AARP price is under $100.00, we get free breakfast, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is right off the freeway and very convenient to everything in Denton. We opt for a top floor room away from the elevator and always sleep soundly. The A/C does cycle off and on, but it has never kept us awake. The beds are very comfortable, the pillows are plump and plentiful, the king room is clean and ample size, great water pressure in the shower and breakfast has a choice of hot and cold drinks, hot breakfast sandwiches, cold cereals, fresh fruit, fresh hot oatmeal and make your own waffles. If that’s not enough choice, Cracker Barrel is a few steps away.

  • Liked — The comfy bed, great water pressure and bunches of pillows
  • Disliked — Window only opens a crack so you can't get much fresh air
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2008

What a friendly staff! Cookies and a smile when we checked in. The room was spacious and clean. The lady at the front desk gave a great recommendation for a local restaurant. We were just tired of eating at the same old restuarants I can eat at in my home town. We lok foward to staying there again when we make our return trip.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SoldierBoyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2007

Great place to stay! New, clean, affordable, delicious breakfast, and excellent service. I give this place five stars!

  • Liked — The suite was beautifully designed and furnished.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Exhausted after a long day's drive from Corpus Christi, at the end of terrific but budget-conscious week of traveling, we wanted somewhere comfortable and a wee bit luxurious (for a couple of 23-year-olds). This hotel was perfect! We snagged the next-to-last room (a king suite) at 9:00 p.m. on a Friday night. It was elegantly appointed, spacious, and relaxing. After a week of staying on miscellaneous couches, futons, and the $60 San Antonio Travelodge, this place felt like the Ritz! The front desk staff were extremely polite and courteous. We were too tired to go out for dinner, so we were very glad to take advantage of the selection of microwave entrees and pints of ice cream available in the lobby! The bed was enormous and SO comfortable - we slept like babies! My only complaint was that there wasn't a movie-on-demand channel - we were looking forward diving into our pints of ice cream while watching "The Devil Wears Prada." Overall, though, this hotel was wonderful!

  • Liked — luxury and comfort
  • Disliked — no movies on demand
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thompsons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
5.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 25 in Denton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Address: 2900 W University Dr, Denton, TX 76201-1632
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Denton
Fairfield Inn Denton
Fairfield Denton
Denton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing