We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!”
Review of Chinatown Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chinatown Cafe
Ranked #127 of 379 Restaurants in Denton
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We enjoyed our dinner very much. Has a wide selection to choose from. Also has a Mongolian Grill. Not to mention a wide variety of desserts to choose from. The service was friendly and fast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DasRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best Buffet in Denton”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We are always in the search for a good buffet and think we found it here. The staff is friendly, the variety is good and the prices are even better. The place was very clean and for the first time I did not get sick after eating at a Chinese buffet nor was I grossed out by their restrooms.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frances V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not the best place to spend your money”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The buffet is large, but the food bins are not kept up well; it's clean, just not kept topped off with fresh food. The food appears, it my experience, to have been sitting in the bins for a long enough time that it is evident. I've been on several occasions over the years and have been only moderately satisfied. Much of the food is breaded, heavily sauced and seasoned, and very little is offered for anyone trying to eat a little more healthy. You may ask why I even go....well, I have family members that love chinese buffets, and sadly this is about the best you'll find in about a 20 mile radius. So - depending on what you really want to eat, be ready for a lot of food, a large selection, but not much for the taste buds.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Orbchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ummm good”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

If you're in the mood for good Chinese food you have got to try China Cafe in Denton. Really good customer service. food. Very fresh and hot. Several different types. Large amount available. One thing to mention if you're going on the weekend go early. It gets really crowded very fast. But the food is worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, large buffet, friendly staff!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch today for the first time and both had a wonderful experience. We were seated quickly and our drink orders were immediately taken. The buffet is large and has a nice variety... we tried a little bit of most things and really enjoyed our meal. The food was fresh and the establishment was clean. Our plates were removed from our table promptly when we were done and our drinks never ran out. The waitstaff from beginning to end was very friendly and welcoming. I thought the buffet was a pretty standard Chinese buffet and we really enjoyed it. We will definitely be returning here in the future!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neverpromised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinatown Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chinatown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing