We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites DeSoto

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    34
    54
    34
    36
See reviews for
56
27
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I walk into the room and first thing I noticed is the AC didn't work, The Cigarette burns everywhere and the dirty sheets on the bed. The bathroom was dirty and had roaches crawling around on the floor. Everything in the room was filthy. Chairs had stains all over then, Drawings from kids on the walls and table was in very poor shape. The "breakfast" they serve is just hot oatmeal. And the WiFi doesn't reach very far from the lobby and is VERY slow at all times. The only good thing I can say about this place was when did they did come to clean the room they did the best they could and was friendly. This hotel needs a make over and the internet needs to be buffed up.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSuites_Desoto, Manager at Days Inn & Suites DeSoto, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
“Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.”
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. In Texas we do have a huge problems with beetles and crickets (grasshopper's) we try our best to keep them out of the room with monthly pest control treatment.Next time we recommend you to ask for a room inside the hotel, the chances are less.
We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed.
If you come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desoto
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel reeked of tobacco smoke from the moment you enter the lobby, continued in the hallways and the non-smoking guest room. The night check-in staff member was rude and condescending

I would not recommend staying here..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnSuites_Desoto, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites DeSoto, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these DeSoto hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was dirty, stains on towels, mystery stains on walls and in the bathroom and shower. Service was good until the last night. The guy at the front desk threatened to call the cops on my husband for complaining about his room key and told him to take it out on his wife. Our room keys never worked after the first use. Save your money, this hotel is not worth the savings. Worst hotel experience ever.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room, pick a different hotel. You will not find a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeSoto
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas South - DeSoto
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas South-DeSoto
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Duncanville Dallas
4.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites DeSoto

Property: Days Inn & Suites DeSoto
Address: 1401 N Interstate 35 E, DeSoto, TX 75115-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites DeSoto 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior/Exterior rooms available. Free breakfast every morning. Free Wireless Internet access. Renovation completed in December 2010. Next to Cracker Barrel. Close to fair park, downtown Dallas and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Desoto
Days Inn And Suites
Red Roof Inn Desoto
Desoto Red Roof Inn
Days Inn & Suites DeSoto Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing