We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Donna
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great place--the restaurant was packed so we had to wait a few minutes to get a table for 12--food served buffet style as well as custom made waffles and omelets. Several types of flavored scrambled eggs (hispanic style). All very enjoyable. Note restaurant closes March 29th for the season.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10RogerTheLodger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    11
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
21
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My friend and I stayed for a month and were very impressed by the friendliness of everyone in the park including staff and other guests. There were so many activities to avail yourself of and if you were bored it was only your fault. The grounds were attractive and well maintained, food at the restaurant was tasty and reasonably priced, and service always with a smile. I have no hesitation in recommending this park to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perkypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed one night in a Single Suite and the room was excellent. Leather furniture, full kitchen and king size bed in separate bedroom with walk-in closet. Great service and free full menu breakfast.

Room Tip: This is a 55+ business as they are joined with an excellent RV park. Both are outstanding. Rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane AUS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed in the suites several times over the years and find them reasonably priced and clean. The rooms are/or were in the process of being upgraded and are comfortable and reasonably appointed. The staff has always been accommodating and helpful. The RV park is a great place to stay with many activities and a secure feeling. They have stopped the continental breakfast in the off season but comp you breakfast at IHOP a short distance down the service road. You may safely ignore the one negative review and enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aguyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, On
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here in a fifth wheel rv for a month and loved all this resort had to offer. It is visually pleasing and grounds are well kept. Totally safe and secure. Lots of activities to keep you busy if you wish to be. Pool area also very well kept. Already have reservations for an extended stay next winter.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimandJoan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us! We are actually a hotel, with a neighboring RV Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

booked in Feb for 4 nights in motel room. When we went into the room we had difficulty breathing due to the overwhelming chemical smell.The decor was very tired and dated. looked like it had never been updated or cleaned for years. We left immediately and did not stay. Probably one of the worst hotel rooms I have come across Couldn't even give it one star

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank canspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us! We have made considerable strides since your last stay, and hope you will give us a chance to demonstrate the improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Stayed for a week in a one bedroom suite. Decent sized living room, full kitchen and full bathroom. Very clean, with daily maid service. Cable TV in living room and bedroom. A/C and heat worked well. Overall we were very happy with the motel. The motel is right beside the freeway so if you're a light sleeper this might bother you but it didn't bother us. Also, if you have little ones you should be aware that non-toilet trained children cannot go in the pool, even if they are wearing special swim diapers. For this reason alone we wouldn't return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donna
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Donna
67 reviews
4.5 mi away
Palm Aire Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Best Western Town Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Texas Inn Weslaco
Texas Inn Weslaco
#8 of 10 in Weslaco
20 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weslaco
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Palms Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Palms Inn & Suites

Property: Victoria Palms Inn & Suites
Address: 602 Victoria Palms Blvd, Donna, TX 78537 (Formerly Lexington Hotel - Victoria Palms)
Region: United States > Texas > Donna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Donna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victoria Palms Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Palms-Donna/McAllen offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool, open year-round, or relax in our jacuzzi. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry facility. Maintain your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center. Take advantage of our business center, with complimentary business services available. Our hotel features 21,000 square feet of meeting and convention space to accommodate virtually any size conference or event. We offer clean spacious rooms, complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary coffee in our lobby and in-room Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, satellite TV, ESPN, and HBO. Most of our guest suites feature full kitchens, including full refrigerator, stove, sink, dishes, cookware, and utensils. Exceptional service, attention to detail, and a friendly and comfortable environment make Lexington Hotel-Victoria Palms-Donna/McAllen your best choice when traveling to Southeast Texas. Join our family at Victoria Palms-Donna/McAllen - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Palms Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Palms Inn And Hotel Donna
Victoria Palms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing