We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our regular stay coming home from Colorado!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Certificate of Excellence
North Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our regular stay coming home from Colorado!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

A great night's sleep, good breakfast with a varied selection including eggs & bacon. We love Hampton Inn, in room microwave & refrig was great. We came in on Sun .eve. & few restaurants were open, so we bought food at Walmart across the street & cooked it in our room. Our food & water for the next day were ready to go in the refrig. for the rest of our trip to Dallas. The lady at the desk was very helpful when we asked about restaurant choices on Sun. eve., most of what was open was fast food, so we went shopping instead!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homeschool7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    100
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
171
143
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were a group of 50 on our way to Colorado. The room and service were both great. We will book this hotel again for our tours.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed one night here on points. Had there been anything at all to do in Dumas, TX we would have extended our stay. The configuration of the room was different than any hotel we had stayed in. The way the room was set up made for a very spacious feel to the room. We stayed in a room that overlooked the "prairie" (actually a large farm) so there was no traffic noisie. We didn't hear anyone in the adjoining rooms. The place was extremely quiet. Another great thing was the shower. Rather than a tub/shower combo, there was a huge walk-in shower.

Breakfast was good and plentiful. The morning we were there, omelets and sausage was available. There was cold cereal, fresh fruit salad, pastries, juice, etc. If it was supposed to be hot, it was hot... cold, it was cold. The lady tending the area was always replenishing the area.

The only downside was the checkin person. She wasn't overly friendly when we checked in, but did offer to bring extra coffee to our room. Maybe she was just having a bad day. She was on the desk the next morning and seemed a bit more friendly.

All in all this was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel. The view is a little better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeguinX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas in June while traveling to Colorado for vacation. What a nice surprise. I honestly didn't expect such a nice place in a small panhandle town, but it was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the panhandle.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSoxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Dumas, TX on our way to Rocky Mt. Nat'l Park.
The room was clean, comfortable and stylish. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was more than adequate. We have recommended this hotel to friends and family and would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We've stayed here on our way through this area and back for two summers now and continue to be impressed. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and and the overall atmosphere is inviting--everything we need. There are some other similar places in Dumas, but we haven't tried those; we tried Hampton Inn & Suites first and have found no reason to try another place. The staff gave good recommendations on where to go for dinner and was very accommodating in every way. We usually ask for a roll-away bed and they have it in the room when we check in. In my opinion, breakfast is their weakest point. The eggs are uninspired (and often dry), but they have a meat, waffles, cold ceral, breads and pastries, etc. I'm not implying breakfast is bad, it's standard fare, and from my experiences here and other places, it does seem to be their weakest point--it's "okay" while the other elements are great. For those who are coffee drinkers, they seem to have coffee available 24 hours a day. They also have a wine/beer time most evenings. When in this area, we always make plans to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This hotel was a bit more money than we expected to pay in Dumas but it was worth it. The staff was exceptional; the breakfast was fine (meat, eggs, waffels etc.) and the coffee (24 hours) was the real deal. We will return.

Room Tip: check with the desk clerk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobInAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumas hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dumas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dumas
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dumas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Dumas
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dumas
Red Roof Inn Dumas
#7 of 11 in Dumas
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas
Address: 2010 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dumas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dumas Hotel Dumas
Hampton Inn And Suites Dumas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing