We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kountry Donuts & Burritos
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Dumas
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Restaurant details
Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I had the same donuts as I did last fall and they weren't near as good. I was so disappointed because I stayed the night in Dumas just to get some of those donuts before hitting the road again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Donuts”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stopped in one morning before our last day's drive and I got two chocolate iced donuts. These were the absolute best chocolate iced donuts I've ever had. It was early so they were very fresh. Lots of locals in there sitting around having breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Don't get to Dumas, TX very often but on our most recent time through town we tried this place and it was great. The breakfast burritos (taquitos) are terrific. Made fresh and to order. I also had a maple cinnamon roll which was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meangreenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumas, Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“our great burrito and donut hangout”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

By far one of the very best burrito places around. For dessert one must have some donuts and definetly a sack or two of donut holes. Be prepared for a wait on the drive thru or a park place but it is well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super Friendly, Great Little Place”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

A colleague and I picked up a bunch of donuts (or spudnuts as they're called here) to bring to a client. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I got an extra donut and had to try it right there. There were several recommendations on what type to get and I settled on the maple glazed. Good stuff! I definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sak116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kountry Donuts & Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing