We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, good access to Methodist Charlton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ok, good access to Methodist Charlton”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at physician recommendation for a procedure at close-by Methodist Charlton. Good news is we got an excellent rate. This is a standard HIE. Rooms big and clean. High def channels. Breakfast was nice enough. Immediate neighborhood a tad spotty (next door is a boarded up former drive-through liquor store). Wi-fi is unreliable. Pool is nice, though the " fitness center" is bad: 3 pieces of equipment, one of which was out of order, no towels. All in all, acceptable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank klaskro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel we appreciate all of the feedback and will use all the information to continue to improve our hotel. We look forward to your continued patronage, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    14
    9
    6
    10
See reviews for
11
9
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very clean and spacious room, quiet with lots of restaurants near by. Friendly staff. Only problem was that the entrance to the parking lot is on an entrance ramp, I missed it the first time :( If you have a GPS you won't have a problem :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out a review, we appreciate all of your kind words. We are glad you were able to locate us, and enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels, please let us know if we can help you in any way with future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I've stayed in A LOT of Holiday Inn Expresses. My room here was arguably the nicest one I've found so far....actually nicer then the majority of Crown Plaza rooms I've stayed in. Place was whisper quiet and there are a variety of restaurants nearby. Staff came across as rather stoic, but were helpful nonetheless.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor, and had plenty of hot water and water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank off2h2oski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on tripadvisor for the Holiday Inn Express Duncanville. We appreciate all the kind wordsand look ford to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

An average HI Express. Good room, not too noisy, and decent price.

The one exception...and it's a good one...was the breakfast room attendant. What a delight! Being greeted with a big smile and a cheerful good morning is great way to start the day!

Room Tip: There is some road noise so ask for one away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acdfpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to fill out a survey for the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncanville, TX. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed on 10/11/13 to celebrate our daughter's 13th b-day. It started with the inaccurate room reservations, receiving a COMP room from Tasha misidentifying herself as a Manager, being checked out of the room that was supposely COMP for another day, staff stealing personal and expensive items from the room, Valeria admitting the housekeeping staff stole the items, contacting the local police to file a report and charges to the end result NO management contact, follow-up or reasonable accommodation to resolve all these inappropriate and unprofessional incidents from his staff. The night front desk clerk made every attempt to fix her co-workers mistakes, locate one item from my "stolen" belongings and even printing a receipt from my stay that I never received. This was the WORST experience I have ever encountered at a hotel stay and would not advise my worst enemy to book reservations or visit this location! I feel so VIOLATED, angry, frustrated and for a better taste of words - FURIOUS that Holiday Inn would allow their employees to steal from their guest and have no consequences or return any stolen items. THE SERVICE AND STAY IS AWFUL......

Room Tip: "If you desire Holiday Inn accommodations, try another location in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area!&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedar Hill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Cedar Hill T,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Duncanville hotels

Southern States
Level Contributor
227 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here on othr visits to area, I was happy when I viewed my travel plans.....wrong!!!! This has been one trip from hell. It started out with a concussion on a wierdly placed soap dish at eye level to be told too bad, no insurance here. They were nice enoughto upgrade me on point room choice, but that just meant more space for thigs to go wrong. The toilet stayed clogged. The sink in the wet bar never drained. The pillows had visible chunks of foam (whatever happened to HIE wonderful pillows?). The television (or cable never worked aboved channel 4 (limiting viewing pleasure!) When the signal on tv was coming in, only half the screen worked. The air conditioner had to be replaced day 2 as it didnt work. The shower drained so slowly I stood in inches of water until it finally stopped working.They had no stand by immenities,ie sewing kit,toothbrush. The hot tub had no dial, so unless you brought pliers with you, too bad. This is just the tip of the iceberg. Management didnt care. When Kieth was shown my injuries, he literally shrugged his shoulders and returned behing the partition. All complaints about things not working were "made note of" and never passed on. Maintenance leaves at 5, so get your work orders in early. A standard answer was we can move you to another room. 12 times in one month? No thanks. I noticed in the prep area for breakfast that the uncooked cinnamon buns were kept on floor at room temp.....health department are you listening? The list just goes on, and staff either just doesnt care, or, they just dont care. Upon entering lobby, an overflowing ashtray greets you, in addition to ground around it being littered with butts. The place just never felt clean up to HIE usual standards. It just amazes me that with all these issues, night shift still had time to either sit in lobby and watch tv or sleep behind partition. Either way, this visit ensures I dont need to spend my money at this chain any more. And as a final note, if there is a response from an "agent" to this post, you are just as guilty. Even though a serious injury ocurred on one of your properties, and a case number was issued, no one has bothered to follow up with me. Too bad, I really liked this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear franklinmilford,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncanville, TX . I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I booked this room through priceline express deals. One of the drawbacks for doing that is you don't get to choose the room. Well my husband and I are not smokers and we were given a smoking room. The room was clean but reaked of smoke. The hotel was full so they did not have a non smoking room to change us to. The staff was friendly and apologized for the inconvenience. Breakfast buffet was not that good. Location was ok. I doubt I will choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_C_2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Address: 1035 E Highway 67, Duncanville, TX 75137-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Duncanville, Texas features 76 luxurious guest rooms. We are just 15 minutes south of downtown Dallas near the cities of Lancaster, Desoto, Cedar Hill, and Oak Cliff with easy access to Highway 67, Interstate 20, and Interstate 35E.Accommodating business and leisure travelers, our hotel features a complimentary 24-hour business center and fitness room, an indoor whirlpool, guest laundry, and meeting facilities. In addition to our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar buffet, all guests will enjoy a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee-maker, large work desk, two phones with data-ports and conference call capabilities, iron and ironing board, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and flat screen cable television with HBO in each guest room.Our hotel is only 30 miles from DFW International Airport, 19 miles from Dallas Love Field, and 5 miles from Dallas Executive Airport. We are also just minutes away from AAFES, Eagle Business & Industrial Park, Redbird Business Park, and Cedar Hill's Uptown Village.Area attractions include the American Airlines Center, West End, JFK Memorial Museum, Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Convention Center, Fair Park, Joe Pool Lake, and many nearby golf courses, restaurants, and shopping centers.Please contact us today for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville Hotel Duncanville
Holiday Inn Duncanville
Duncanville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville TX, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing