We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Little Things Count and They are Lacking Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel on business. I ran out of tooth paste on the first day of my visit and asked the front desk if they had some available. I was told " they had to order some. Worked late and asked again on the second day. Was told the same thing, "they had to order some".

I went to the breakfast area for some yogurt, and found they were out, Again told "they had to order some". I think this establishment has to understand the little things do count to any traveler and they should do as their Hospitality Promise states "call the front desk for a replacement. Everything else was as expected.

The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn Express, but lacking in the little things. All else as expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomanytowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Tomanytowns,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. While I am pleased that we were able to meet some of your expectations, it is truly regrettable that the level of service you have received was less that satisfactory. I have taken your feedback into account and rest assured that we will use them towards our improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying and I hope you give us the chance to provide you with an exceptional experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have stayed at a lot of HIE, but this one was one of the best. Pretty new, probably 2-3 years old. Room was perfect, mattress was great, very quiet. Was a little hard to find because it was on the entrance ramp to 67, but got there and glad I booked this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daylilyrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel, we are really glad to you had such a great stay. We look forward to your return, please let us know if we can help in any way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here at physician recommendation for a procedure at close-by Methodist Charlton. Good news is we got an excellent rate. This is a standard HIE. Rooms big and clean. High def channels. Breakfast was nice enough. Immediate neighborhood a tad spotty (next door is a boarded up former drive-through liquor store). Wi-fi is unreliable. Pool is nice, though the " fitness center" is bad: 3 pieces of equipment, one of which was out of order, no towels. All in all, acceptable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank klaskro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel we appreciate all of the feedback and will use all the information to continue to improve our hotel. We look forward to your continued patronage, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very clean and spacious room, quiet with lots of restaurants near by. Friendly staff. Only problem was that the entrance to the parking lot is on an entrance ramp, I missed it the first time :( If you have a GPS you won't have a problem :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a review, we appreciate all of your kind words. We are glad you were able to locate us, and enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels, please let us know if we can help you in any way with future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I've stayed in A LOT of Holiday Inn Expresses. My room here was arguably the nicest one I've found so far....actually nicer then the majority of Crown Plaza rooms I've stayed in. Place was whisper quiet and there are a variety of restaurants nearby. Staff came across as rather stoic, but were helpful nonetheless.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor, and had plenty of hot water and water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank off2h2oski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on tripadvisor for the Holiday Inn Express Duncanville. We appreciate all the kind wordsand look ford to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

An average HI Express. Good room, not too noisy, and decent price.

The one exception...and it's a good one...was the breakfast room attendant. What a delight! Being greeted with a big smile and a cheerful good morning is great way to start the day!

Room Tip: There is some road noise so ask for one away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acdfpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to fill out a survey for the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncanville, TX. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed on 10/11/13 to celebrate our daughter's 13th b-day. It started with the inaccurate room reservations, receiving a COMP room from Tasha misidentifying herself as a Manager, being checked out of the room that was supposely COMP for another day, staff stealing personal and expensive items from the room, Valeria admitting the housekeeping staff stole the items, contacting the local police to file a report and charges to the end result NO management contact, follow-up or reasonable accommodation to resolve all these inappropriate and unprofessional incidents from his staff. The night front desk clerk made every attempt to fix her co-workers mistakes, locate one item from my "stolen" belongings and even printing a receipt from my stay that I never received. This was the WORST experience I have ever encountered at a hotel stay and would not advise my worst enemy to book reservations or visit this location! I feel so VIOLATED, angry, frustrated and for a better taste of words - FURIOUS that Holiday Inn would allow their employees to steal from their guest and have no consequences or return any stolen items. THE SERVICE AND STAY IS AWFUL......

Room Tip: "If you desire Holiday Inn accommodations, try another location in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area!&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedar Hill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Cedar Hill T,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncanville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Duncanville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DeSoto
8.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas West / I-30
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville

Address: 1035 E Highway 67, Duncanville, TX 75137-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range: £62 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Duncanville, Texas features 76 luxurious guest rooms. We are just 15 minutes south of downtown Dallas near the cities of Lancaster, Desoto, Cedar Hill, and Oak Cliff with easy access to Highway 67, Interstate 20, and Interstate 35E.Accommodating business and leisure travelers, our hotel features a complimentary 24-hour business center and fitness room, an indoor whirlpool, guest laundry, and meeting facilities. In addition to our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar buffet, all guests will enjoy a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee-maker, large work desk, two phones with data-ports and conference call capabilities, iron and ironing board, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and flat screen cable television with HBO in each guest room.Our hotel is only 30 miles from DFW International Airport, 19 miles from Dallas Love Field, and 5 miles from Dallas Executive Airport. We are also just minutes away from AAFES, Eagle Business & Industrial Park, Redbird Business Park, and Cedar Hill's Uptown Village.Area attractions include the American Airlines Center, West End, JFK Memorial Museum, Dallas Zoo, Dallas World Aquarium, Dallas Convention Center, Fair Park, Joe Pool Lake, and many nearby golf courses, restaurants, and shopping centers.Please contact us today for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville Hotel Duncanville
Holiday Inn Duncanville
Duncanville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Duncanville TX, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing