We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Meal”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #9 of 72 Restaurants in Duncanville
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Mabank, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Family Meal”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had my son's birthday dinner here. The food was plentiful enough to have left overs and the service was great.
The only issue we had that one of the meals was charged for twice, but our server took care of this as soon as I pointed it out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annegret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Commerce, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I at here and the service and food were great! There was only a 20 minute wait, in which we sat at the bar and had a glass of wine. The bartender was very nice and professional. Our waitress was very attentive and prompt. Our food was fresh and delicious. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HisBabyJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talihina
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Olive Garden Bueno”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Ate here with a party of six and had a new server that will be good one day, but not today. Food was fantastic from the breadsticks to entree.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Food was great, service was lacking ...Had trouble with beverage refills and none of the staff appeared to want to smile....It is easier to spend money if you see a smile

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian food.”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

They have good salads. I also liked the pasta. Didn't try the wines. In some dishes they use too much basil, which I don't like.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LucasCunha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing