We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not terrible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass

Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

All hotels are over priced in Eagle pass. IMHO. I stayed here the first night that I was here. It was a little cheaper than some others. The Man behind the counter, sorry I can't remember His name, was very friendly. The room was not terrible, but did not make you feel very clean. This is not the worst place I have stayed by far, but unless it's ALOT cheaper than a nicer place, I would spend a few extra bucks. It looked like the housekeepers did the best they could with the older carpet. The room did have a fridge and microwave. If it was 25 bucks cheaper than the Best Western, I would probably stay here again. Otherwise, I would spend the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    1
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Room was clean staff very courteous and attentive. Cheaper price then other hotels that were closer to the Casino but the America Best value inn wasn't that far from the casino like a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dugsgr8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We got a group rate, which moved the rating to Average. This is an old Super 8, now ABVI. Everything works, water is hot, internet is good, but the place is just starting to show the lack of real maintenance. We stay with a large group of dove hunters, some with pets, so our options are limited. However, for the price it isn't bad. I have a problem with the HARD beds...and I usually prefer to stay at Comfort Suites because of the pillow top beds. Stay here is you can't afford other places.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David76054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

I have no complaints. It is an older establishment but the only way you can tell is that the bathroom tile looks older. Really nice staff, bed was fine, free breakfast in the morning and something sweet in the afternoons. There is a microwave and a small fridge, ironing board, hair dryer and a nice flat screened tv. Next time, I will take a coffee pot or some instant coffee. because I like to have my coffee before getting dressed and it was a pain to have to go to the office for coffee.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
I am ver happy to see that ypu enjoyed your stay, I hope that you return and give us the opertunity to serve you again.

Thank You

Charles Holland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

My mom and I stayed here for 3 nights while we visited the sites, especially Kickapoo Casino. The frontdesk staff were very friendly and helpful. Everytime I called the front desk, I was greeted cordially and helped immediately. The manager, Maricela was especially friendly and always greeted us with a smile. We especially loved the free breakfast of tacitos which were so good and warm. The breakfast also included a variety of cereals, muffins and bagels, toast and waffles. We also divulged in the free cake which was offered in the afternoon. YUM! The room was quite clean and also nice. We had a microwave and a portable fridge which we used for our snacks and drinks. The only negative was that the shower head was a bit slow and the pillows were rather flat. But we will definitely stay here again (bring my own pillow though) The price was reasonable and not far from the mall and other places to shop. Oh, there was also a very clean pool, but we didn't use it. This is a good place for a family stay. Thank you.
Lupe Harvey

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lupe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
I am ver happy to see that ypu enjoyed your stay, I will let my staff know of the wonderful job that they have done, and I hope that you return and give us the opertunity to serve you again.

Thank You

Charles Holland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

I visit Eagle Pass/Piedras Negras every year around May and stayed here last year. It has definitely gone downhill! Last year I stayed downstairs and the room was spotless.
THIS year however, I stayed in an upstairs room and the toilet seats and bathtub were stained. And the room had a yucky musty smell everytime we walked in. It was just generally gross. Only good thing is the pool was clean and the breakfast taquitos are still good.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bellano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
I am so sorry to read that your stay was less than enjoyable, I have noted all of your comments and have spoken with my staff to make certain that this does not happen again and that all of the issues that you mentioned have been resolved. I hope that you return and give is the opertunity to show you that we know and understand the tru meaning of guest services.

Thank You

Charles Holland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eagle Pass hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

The toilet bowl had stains, the tub drain was rusted, the table had greasy food spots. The door had a big gap around it......did not feel secure even with it locked. Only one small bar of soap and one face cloth in the room. I don't think that the room has been thoroughly cleaned in a very long time. Wish I would have thought to take pictures, because if I had seen some of these things in posted pictures, I would not have made a reservation here!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbs000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rubenreyes, Manager at Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
I very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have talked to my staff, and have retrained our housekeeping department. I hope that you return and give us the opertunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank You

Charles Holland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle Pass hotels
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
0.5 mi away
Country Hill Inn & Suites
Country Hill Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Eagle Pass
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#13 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
8.9 mi away
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
#3 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass

Property: Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass
Address: 2150 Del Rio Blvd, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-3315 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Eagle Pass)
Region: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Eagle Pass Hotel Eagle Pass
Super 8 Eagle Pass
Super Eight Eagle Pass
Eagle Pass Super Eight
Eagle Pass Super 8
Welcome Inn- Eagle Pass Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing