We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience - EVERY TIME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience - EVERY TIME!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel is GREAT! We always stay here, and will continue doing so because everything is always perfect. From the breakfast options, to the cleanliness, to the helpful staff, this feels like a five-star hotel!
**The only negative thing I can say is - that by posting this review, I may find myself searching for another hotel because everyone will be staying here because it's so great! ** This hotel could be a training platform for 5-Star hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HFMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.

Your kind words will be shared with all of our staff.

We look forward in seeing you at our hotel.

Thanks again for staying with us.


Norma Carrillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    17
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
14
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

This property is extremely well maintained. From check-in until check-out, you feel that you are in a much more expensive establishment. The staff is extremely courteous and efficient. This is the only place that will stay in when my travels take me to Eagle Pass.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim080745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.

Your kind words will be forward to our staff. It gives us great pleasure to have your great comments.

We look forward to your future stay with us,


Thank you,

Norma Carrillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Breakfast was wonderful, staff was pleasant and helpful. I had a great time. The beds were comfortable and the rooms weren't confined in any manner. The pool was in an ideal spot. I wish I had used the spa facilities, but I don't know they had any.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Eagle Pass, Texas.

We are committed to providing the best customer service to all of our guest.

Our goal is to make our hotel your home away from home.

We thank you for your kind words and we look forward in serving you.


Thank you,

Norma Carrillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here at the HEI in Eagle Pass, TX several times. It's a good nights sleep, with a good breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good, just minutes from the highway. Not at lot of choices here, but the HEI is the best of the lot.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We understand that you have a choice and we appreciate that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs.

Our entire team is committed to creating a caring experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.


Sincerely,

Norma Carrillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Friendly staff, clean hotel! Great location! Awesome breakfast! Staff was able to keep up with our large business group. Hot breakfast. Big meeting rooms.Very satisfied. Stayed in a room with two double beds and they were pretty big. Bathrooms were a great size as well! Very pleased!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
I want to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Your feed back is very important to us and your kind words will be shared with all of our staff.

Our main goal is to provide the best customer service to our guest and your satisfaction is our goal.

We look forward to serving you in the future.


Sincerely,

Norma Carrillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The holiday inn express in Eagle Pass is a very nice hotel, very clean and felt safe there. Staff was nice and breakfast was good.Had no problems with noise or housekeeping. Felt like it was a decent price for the high quality of the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for selecting our hotel and it gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind words will be shared with our staff. Our main goal is to provide great customer service to all of our guest.

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon!


Thank you,

Norma Carrillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Clean hotel, nice breakfast spread, nice rooms. They gave us a great group rate too. Very nice place for Eagle Pass. No complaints. The common room is spacious. Pool is adequate for swimming laps. They are exelent stewards of their community and look for opportunities to help the less fortunate in Eagle Pass

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cessna4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for selecting our hotel.

We understand you have a choice and we appreciate that you selected our hotel.

We are happy to be able to accommodate groups as yours and look forward to assist you in the future.


Thank you,


Norma Carrillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle Pass hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
#2 of 15 in Eagle Pass
197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
7.4 mi away
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
#1 of 15 in Eagle Pass
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#7 of 15 in Eagle Pass
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#13 of 15 in Eagle Pass
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass

Property: Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
Address: 2007 N Veterans Blvd, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-4477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Eagle Pass, Texas where Yee-hah meets Ole ! Our hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Piedras Negras, Mexico-a great shopping and tourist attraction. While in Eagle Pass, test your luck and experience the magic at the Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Casino located just 7 miles from our hotel. The fun doesn t stop there! Eagle Pass also has an excellent 9-hole county golf course with a spectacular view of the Rio Grande as its backdrop. We re also minutes away from the Mall De Las Aguilas, Ft. Duncan Museum, Ft. Duncan Medical Center and the finest restaurants and shops Eagle Pass has to offer.Experience the world renowned Stay Smart experience! All of our guestrooms feature our Simply Smart Bedding Program along with our guest rated #1 Stay Smart shower head. Every guestroom includes a refrigerator & microwave, complimentary in-room Smart Roast coffee, complimentary wireless Internet, and expanded business center. And don t forget our exclusive Smart Start complimentary hot breakfast, home of the Express Start cinnamon roll along with a variety of delicious breakfast selections to satisfy every one s taste. Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eagle Pass is the Smart choice. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass Hotel Eagle Pass
Holiday Inn Eagle Pass
Eagle Pass Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing