We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Eagle Pass!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

While working in Eagle Pass, I always stay at the Hapmton Inn in Eagle Pass, Texas. Staf is great and very friendly. The rooms are always very clean. Whenever your travels take you to Eagle Pass, Hampton Inn is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCHAVEZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Jesse P,

Thank you for your kind words. We really strive to provide the best service in town. We love having you here. See you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Not treated with the usual Hampton Experience. Manager on duty wasn't overly rude but sure wasn't kind. Room was old and drabby looking. Smelled stale. Cleaning was topical not really cleaned in between guests. Bathroom wasn't much better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Fleshman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCHAVEZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Mr. Fleshman,

I'm sorry we fell short of our usual Hampton standards. We will work harder so that this does not happen again.
If your travels brings you to Eagle Pass, I hope you will give us another chance to serve your lodging needs and to demonstrate our Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Eagle Pass, Texas from 7/4/14 thru 7/10/14. The room, accommodations, pool and employees were great. I would particularly like to commend Miguel, for assisting us with booking the hotel from out of state, and Rachel, for giving us information on services in Eagle Pass.

Phil Naimo
philipnaimo@gmail.com

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCHAVEZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations at our property. I will pass on your kind words to the staff.

We hope to see you next time.

Lytia Chavez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is located at the entrance to Eagle Pass. It is near a couple of gas stations and about a mile and half from the Mall. It is quite and peaceful. A nice place to rest after a day of business or a night at the casino. The staff is help and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 919guadalupet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCHAVEZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you like the hotel as well as the location. Please stop by and say hello the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Lytia Chavez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

room was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful, We stayed over memorial day weekend, price was very reasonable for a holiday weekend compared to the other hotels in the area. breakfast had a good variety of items and everything was fresh

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCHAVEZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our property. Please stop by next time you are in town and say hello.

Sincerely,

Lytia Chavez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

After traveling all day it was so good to be welcomed and find a clean quite spot to rest. After washing the road dust off and a little paper work I was able to sleep soundly the night thru. My bill was very neatly placed under my door so checking out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank HOWARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCHAVEZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Howard,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am happy to hear you had a good night's sleep while staying with us. Next time you are in town, please stop by to say hello.

Sincerely,

Lytia Chavez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were celebrating my birthday! This hotel is fantastic! Very clean, professional staff, close to the casino and a great hot breakfast that is open until 10:00 a.m. We had a very relaxing time. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCHAVEZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and celebrating your birthday with us. We hope to see you next time.

Sincerely,

Lytia Chavez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle Pass
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
7.0 mi away
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
#1 of 15 in Eagle Pass
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#5 of 15 in Eagle Pass
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#13 of 15 in Eagle Pass
9 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Piedras Negras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Eagle Pass

Address: 3301 E Main St, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Eagle Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set just off Hwy 57, our Eagle Pass Hampton hotel is just minutes from the Mexico border and the Piedras Negras. With free breakfast and complimentary WiFi along with clean and comfortable rooms, you will feel right at home in our Eagle Pass hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Pass Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing