We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagle Pass Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Enjoyed the hotel, but was disappointed in the breakfast selections. All the juice was gone and not refilled and only the decaf coffee was available, but only enough for one cup. The time was 9:30 and was to be open from 6-10.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Alfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good morning Alfred.
We are pleased that you like your room and the facilities. About the breakfast, we only serve from 6 to 10 on Saturdays and Sundays, the rest of the week we serve from 6 to 9:30
Thank you for your comments, we will improve our service.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nestor D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Arnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nestor D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mimawsue
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nestor D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Due to my past occupation, I have travelled to 36 states and 9 different countries, and I could NOT selected a better place to stay. Everything was was clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and willing to help in any way. I have to rate Microtel as a TEN STAR.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael L. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Mr Michael thank you for your review, customer satisfaction is our main goal, we are very proud that your stay was as good as you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The room was excellent, as well as the location, I us to like when your hotel served breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Raymoundo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Banda show, were so glad you guys chose to stay with us once more.
We dont serve hot breakfast any more, according to franchise regulations, but we do offer a very good discount for all of our customers at the Huddle House Restaurant.

Hope to have you as a guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

you can share it if you are going to imclude the section where the staff was aware of the problem with the hot water in the room and had not corrected the problem..




  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Guadalupe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nestor D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Good afternoon Mss Guadalupe, were very sorry about the water problem, One pipe was busted due to the cold weather.

Nevertheless the issue was solved in the same nigth thanks to our maintenance crew.

Once again im truly sorry for the troubles this issue caused on your stay.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle Pass hotels
6.1 mi away
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
#1 of 16 in Eagle Pass
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
#2 of 16 in Eagle Pass
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#5 of 16 in Eagle Pass
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#14 of 16 in Eagle Pass
10 reviews
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass

Address: 2352 El Indio Hwy, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-5557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built-opened October 2 2012Whether you are coming to Eagle Pass for business or pleasure, our new Microtel is your ideal spot for a restful stay. Located off Hwy 277 South on El Indio, you will be just 2 miles from the international border and close to shopping and entertainment. We offer free wired and wireless internet, free continental breakfast, fitness and laundry facilities. Enjoy our outdoor pool, Dream Well beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Eagle Pass Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing