We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I read a lot of different reviews on this hotel and casino. Some were good and some not so good. We were very happy with our room. The room was large, the bed had new clean linens and the bathroom was very clean with nice amenities. We had dinner in the Sage Steakhouse. The food was excellent. The only negative was we made a reservation for 8:00. We arrived at the door at 7:50 and were told to come back in ten minutes even though they were taking walk up customers. There were at least 10 empty tables around us which were never filled so I believe we could have been seated at 7:50. The casino was very kind to us. We will definitely go back for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    48
    13
    12
    3
See reviews for
40
73
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

There are 5-6 slot machines that constantly pay out. It is up to the customers to figure them out. My wife and I have won $8000, $4800 and $6500 the last three times we stopped by the casino. If you think you are going to hit a jackpot by only playing $20 a machine, you are clueless. It takes money to make money. I put $800 in one machine before I hit the $2500 jackpot. Most of the machines we play take anywhere from $100-$300 to start seeing decent returns. Rarely are there two machines side by side that both win. Remember that and you're half way to winning. When you win up to $300 take it out and put another $20, $50 or $100 back in. If you don't the machine will take back everything it payed you in the $300. Play cheap, win cheap.

The hotel is an awesome place to stay and sleep. The Mezquite restaurant had the best breakfast buffet that I have ever experienced. The only negative is that the majority of the staff have personalities of a wet sponge. They act like "we as customers" are infringing on their time. The only group that even smiles is the cash ticket counter staff and that probably is because they are tipped. Staff make or break a casino. Don't feel welcome and most will never come back.

Room Tip: This is not Vegas. Don't expect it to be. It is in the middle of nowhere so somethings are lacki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed one night at the hotel the weekend prior to the 4th of July. We were very impressed by our king size room! The room was huge and extremely clean. The hotel is relatively new and rooms are decorated very tastefully. The bathroom was spacious. The bed seems a little high for short people but it was very comfortable. Don't expect to have a room with a view. We were barely in the room since most of our time was spent in the casino--which by the way has been greatly improved after their expansion and renovation! We had a pleasant and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ylanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my dad booket a handicap room and the lady on the phone be here at 4 clock and are room was ready till 5 clock so we had to wait a hour and that was very nice when they told us be here at 4 because the. Room would be ready but it was not so we had. To wait and that was very good server to me James

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jameslparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great room clean and friendly staff. I was given an upgrade, due to the double I requested was not available and received a king suite at the same price, which was awesome, and everyone was very helpful.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marisol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the first time during the first week of July and found that the hotel was convenient to the casino. As we got into the room it did have a musty smell like trapped dirt which I had to spray away with some perfume. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. We went downstairs to the buffet for dinner which was okay but later as we started gambling my husband started feeling stomach pains and had to go back to the room to lay down and take some pepto bismal for the terrible cramps. We were on the 5th floor so the noise level was not bad for being a casino. We did not eat breakfast because my husband didn't feel well after being awake most of the night with stomach cramps. We checked out at 11:00 a.m. and left. Two days after we had checked out I went online with our bank and realized we had an Expedia charge of $139 which I expected for our hotel stay and we had another charge the same day from the hotel casino for $129.50 but what was really odd was also another charge for $104.50 from the hotel casino but two days AFTER we had checked out. I called and spoke to management (Mario) which he stated that the $129.50 was for incidentals and it would take a few days for the bank to reimburse the funds into our account but he couldn't explain what the $104.50 was and that he had to investigate that and call me back. He had a front desk lady to call me back instead of himself and say I would get a credit on my card for $104.50 but never explained the reason for the charge. She told me that she didn't know about any reason but she was told to call me and tell me about my credit to my card. Be very cautious about this as I am aware of another person getting overcharges also on his account. I saw a lot of poor people so disappointed that their money was gone and not many machines hitting jackpots while we were there. Hotel and casino is isolated from the town.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

this was our first visit here, when we arrived we found out there is another casino with the same name in Washington and we had made reservations there by mistake and this hotel was ull and they managed somehow to get us in. I was very thankful because that would have ruined everything. loved everything about this place, nice room, breakfast downstairs was great. and to top it off I actually won a lot of money :) ... I will definitely be back

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank glenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle Pass hotels
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
#2 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#5 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
6.9 mi away
Camino Real Hotel
Camino Real Hotel
#13 of 15 in Eagle Pass
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel

Property: Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Address: 768 Lucky Eagle Dr, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-2430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy a fresh new hotel experience at the full service destination hotel Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel awarding hotel and casino guests’ unparalleled luxury and comfort. Reserve your stay with us and select from 249 well-appointed spacious Suites and guest rooms with surrounding views of the Rio Grande and Lucky Eagle Casino. Feeling lucky? Just a few steps away guest have the option to enjoy all the thrills of the expanded and stunningly beautiful Lucky Eagle CasinoSelect from 249 beautiful and spacious guest rooms and panoramic view suites awarding an escape, right here in the heart of Texas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel Eagle Pass, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing