We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last and First Stop in US”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Eagle Pass
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Certificate of Excellence
Akumal, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last and First Stop in US”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We divide our time between California and Mexico and drive back and forth with our dogs. We always stay at La Quinta whenever we can, because of their warm welcoming pet policy. The La Quinta in Eagle Pass is our last stop in the US before entering Mexico, and our first stop when we return. It is always clean, comfortable, easily accessible and it is close to grocery stores, banks and other stores that we frequent before beginning our travels in either direction. We have recommended it to many other people driving into and out of Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherwood A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    53
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
61
67
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Pass, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When we arrived Eagle Pass, Texas for our first time visiting Kickapoo Casino. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. I will reserve it again for our next visit June 14th and 15th. We enjoyed the location (casino) and hotel (as well as the room) because it was only a few minutes away from the casino and all of the local restaurants and mall, etc. etc. It will be a pleasure to reserve a room for our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Staff was not very friendly. They did not even acknowledge us when we arrive or when we left. Only stayed one night. Usually we stay two nights but not here. Breakfast had no choices, no meats, only one kind of bread. Apples only. Not even one banana. When we asked the person behind the counter, said they ran out of eggs/ bananas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean hotel with comfortable beds and nice grounds. Older property with limited breakfast choices and rooms open to the outside. Good outside pool. Plenty of parking. Hotel is showing its age. Room smelled musty. Small bath towels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank pmichaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have always stayed a this particular La Quinta. The only problems we encountered was the hot water in the shower took to long to get warm other than that everything was good. The location was good not to far from the casino and places to eat. The staff was very friendly and the maid service was excellent. The pool was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mico, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great place to stay centrally located close to shopping and dining. The staff is helpful and take care to assist in questions about the area and services. They make sure your visit is pleasant. We will be back !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 532barbaraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle Pass hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Pass
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Eagle Pass
7.1 mi away
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Hotel
#1 of 15 in Eagle Pass
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
Hampton Inn Eagle Pass
#2 of 15 in Eagle Pass
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
TownePlace Suites Eagle Pass
#8 of 15 in Eagle Pass
46 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Eagle Pass

Property: La Quinta Inn Eagle Pass
Address: 2525 E Main St, Eagle Pass, TX 78852-4498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Eagle Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Eagle Pass
Eagle Pass La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Eagle Pass Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing