We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Success”
Review of Comfort Inn Early

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Early
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Early
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've stayed bi-weekly since the middle of 2013 for business. My initial good impression paid off, and I look forward to my stay in Early every other week. Since I travel for routine business, I typically interact with the same staff members (whom I have developed warm acquaintance with), but any time there is different front desk or kitchen personnel my experience is just as enjoyable.

Close to the mall (which has a movie theater), and right at the end of the main drag with plenty of dining options. A few nice parks in the surrounding area as well.

If you enjoy small town Texas, I can't think of a better example. Tip, BOOK EARLY (no pun intended) as rooms go surprisingly fast in my experience, considering this is not an oil & gas hotbed like west Texas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grekan, Owner at Comfort Inn Early, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for all your kind comments regarding your stay. It's so nice to hear that you are a regular guest at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that everyone here at our hotel provides you with a exceptional experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in 3 weeks. Both times the staff were helpful and courteous. The last stay was due to a funeral. They were very nice about arranging for us to have the room later than check out. I would recommend this hotel to any one traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry79225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a great stay, except the last day we were there we rushed down to breakfast with 7 minutes to spare and everything had already been put away. If you are going to serve breakfast until 10am - you should still have breakfast out at 10am....

Room Tip: Great place to stay. Elizabeth at the front desk is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grekan, Owner at Comfort Inn Early, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us here at our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing Elizabeth she is wonderful and always provides the highest in customer service. We are so happy you were pleased with your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night over Christmas break. Our room was a bit on the run down side. The couch had rips in it and the towels were stained. There were several hairs on the bathroom floor. The room smelled musty, like mildew. We requested a crib for our son and they had my husband go pick it up. It was a pack and play with a stained mattress and no sheet. During the night we were both woken twice to a banging sound. No clue what that was but if you're in room 218, maybe you can figure it out. Breakfast was decent and the staff were nice. Could have been a much better stay but at least we only had to spend one night there.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Lacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was there for several days recently. The staff was very knowledge and helpful. Overall, my stay was enjoyable, however, my only complaint is with with the internet speed. I would suggest that Comfort Inn upgrade to greater bandwidth to make themselves competitive with the other hotels in the area or switch ISP's when their contract is up.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank indigenousnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were not happy with our stay over the summer.
Could not get a signal on my phone. (I have Verizon and it has worked EVERY where I have gone, in elevators, in underground tunnels, everywhere, except here.)
They didn't want to change the sheets, because it was not Wednesday. We stayed two nights and wanted clean sheets for the second night. That is one perk to travelling, having clean sheets every night. The front desk lady did change them after we insisted.
Hotel was just not up to my standards. We travel every summer, Christmas, and spring break. This was one of the least desirable places we have stayed. We were very itchy for over a month after staying here.
Stay somewhere else if you can.
Only good thing - the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texastraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stay in hotels 4 nights a week and this one is the cleanest one I ever stay in. The staff is very friendly, with a warm smiles and a great attitude. The rooms are spotless and the beds are great... There is always plenty condiments for the coffee in the room. The exercise room has everything you need. As you can tell, I have stayed here a few times and look forward to my next stay.

Thanks for everything,
B. Sanders

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Early
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Brownwood
Hampton Inn Brownwood
#3 of 7 in Brownwood
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownwood
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brownwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#5 of 7 in Brownwood
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Knights Inn Brownwood
Knights Inn Brownwood
#6 of 7 in Brownwood
30 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gate 1 inn
Gate 1 inn
#4 of 7 in Brownwood
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Early? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Early

Address: 204 Early Blvd, Early, TX 76802-2121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Early
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Early
Price Range: £66 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Early 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Early reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Early Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing