We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and clean...”
Review of Motel 6 Edinburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Edinburg
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Edinburg
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on my way back from a visit to Mexico, and I thought it was just fine! When I walked into the room, I was surprised that it had a "faux" wood floor as opposed to carpeting, but that was fine with me because I always tend to worry about what has been spilled on hotel carpets. I travel quite frequently in Mexico and the vast majority of hotels there have tile floors, so you can always see how clean the room is by seeing how well they clean the floor. You never know with carpeting.

The internet connection was great and they had a microwave and a mini fridge. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I missed was that they didn't have a coffee maker in the room. They provide coffee in the lobby, but don't offer any kind of breakfast. They could improve their image by providing something in that area.

I kind of liked the "minimalistic" decor, but in my room (which had a king bed), the area by the window seemed empty. Two queen beds would fill out the room, but I think they could provide an easy chair or two with a little reading table in king bed rooms to fill in that void...but that's just my opinion.

The hotel is convenient to the highways and restaurants, and the rate I got at $50.00 (including tax), I thought was a very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isladeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

I just stay here have to come this town for business, the location is good its practically in the middle of town so couple minutes away from everywhere. The room was big enough buy wasn't very clean they have mini fridge and it was dirty. Water isn't that hot.
2 beds free wifi practically located for less than $55 dlls. Good

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ponchoiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Let me start by sayin we wil nevr stay there ever again..the restrooms were very dusty an had hairs on da sink...not to mention one of da beds had pubic hair on it an some kinda stains on da sheets..not to mention housekeepin openin da door an yellin well before check out time...da water frm da pool was nasty..id rathr sleep in my car before I stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Babycakes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Echo Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#4 of 11 in Edinburg
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Edinburg
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Texas Inn and Suites Rio Grande Valley
0.2 mi away
Edinburg Executive Inn
Edinburg Executive Inn
#6 of 11 in Edinburg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Edinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Edinburg

Address: 1806 S Closner Blvd, Edinburg, TX 78539-6314 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Edinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Edinburg
Price Range: £42 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Edinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Edinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing