We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Edinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and centrally located. I recommend it as it is easily accessable to eateries, shopping, movie and the interstate. I came to Edinburg for business purposes and it was a great location not too far from McAllen and the business areas. The internet was working without dragging or issues. I think this is great for the price, comfort, and the courteous staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    44
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
16
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel was clean and service was good but hall ways got pretty loud in the middle of the night which kept us up for awhile. I never called front desk because I kept hoping that the people outside would go to bed but they carried on conversation for a long time and hallways are open to outdoors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I highly recommend Best Western Plus-Edinburg, Texas to stay in he rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, big screen TV's and customer service is excellent. Price for stay is reasonable. The location is very good, close to Hwy 281 to Pharr San Juan Alamo and McAllen, Texas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David And Nora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We did not like the original room due to noise from the ice machine. They were helpful and found a room that was away from the noise. Breakfasts were ready early so we could go out for early morning photo trips. The lobby was nice and gave us a pleasant place to stay since we checked out in the morning and didn't have a flight until later in the afternoon. Beds were comfortable. We liked the suite so we had a space where one of us could stay up while the other slept.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Plus for 6 days and loved it. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is friendly and professional and the location is good for wildlife photography in the area. Breakfast was ready nice and early every day. My only complaint is that the pillows were too thick and chunky!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RDaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Although located in the downtown area, on a main street, this property was extremely quiet. Rooms were very clean. I would have no hesitation staying there again. This is the second time I stayed at this location, and as I said, I would not hesitate staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location for us; more than roomy; very comfortable; quality furnishings;friendly staff. This is a real gem in an unlikely location. I could go on, but I need to call them now to book another visit.

Room Tip: Any will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburg-Mcallen Area
0.9 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#4 of 11 in Edinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Edinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott McAllen Edinburg
0.5 mi away
Edinburg Executive Inn
Edinburg Executive Inn
#7 of 11 in Edinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Echo Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites
Address: 2708 South Business Hwy 281, Edinburg, TX 78539-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Edinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Edinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the corner of Canton Road and Bus. 281 (Closner Road) and we recently upgraded to Best Western PLUS which included many upgrades to our guest rooms. We have Brand new Pillow top beds, modern bedding, 42" LCD TVs, Platinum Towels, Free Hot Breakfast, Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. We have won multiple Director's Awards from Best Western as well as a Best of the Best award for customer service. We are located close to Restaurants, Shopping,golf courses,Courthouse, Renaissance and Edinburg Regional hospitals, and McAllen International Airport is only 10 miles away. We have many different room types from Executive Sites to Junior Suites, Non smoking and Smoking rooms, and we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edinburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing