We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really your only choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elgin
Reviewed 1 March 2014

There arent alot of choices if you want to stay in Elgin. Even the discounted rate for this motel is on par with Austin rates. I stayed in one of their newly remodeled rooms which was very spacious and well done..my biggest complaint is the walls are very thin and I can hear everything from both rooms beside me as well as across the hall. Also, the lighting in the new rooms is a bit strange with some areas unable to be well lit. The front of the motel since it is so heavily surrounded by parking lot/business is a bit like a walmart parking lot with some debris scattered around.... Inside the motel is a lot prettier. The motel itself is set back quite a bit from 290 behind some businesses so dont miss the eye level sign for Holiday Inn so you know where to turn in. I would stay here again as the of the other two options.. one was very pricey and the other had some scary reviews. Pros: size of rooms, nice remodel, really nice staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear k s,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive comments about our rooms and staff. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to the noise. We always endeavor that our guest will have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

close to Austin for day trips. stayed to visit Sherwood forest ren. faire. have stayed there twice no problems.They have small breakfast buffet. quiet rooms. good medium price rooms. non-smoking, just walk out front for smoking area covered.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We originally had intended to stay three nights but due to bad weather we called to see if we could check in a day early. Rollo and the staff did a great job, got us in and we didn't have to change rooms the next day. Really good stay.

Room Tip: We stay here a lot due to family in the area. Have always had a great experience. Several good place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sub48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We are relocating to area and our trip needed a break so we need something with large parking and pet friendly. We hit one for two at this location, policy does not allow pets. Though the hotel and it's staff were just fine. Great even especially since the hotel was very close to being full. Property was well kept the staff was great. Offering help with housing suggestions and information. All in all a good experience with exception of pet policy but that is not a deal breaker.The lot below is a bit noisy for a while but the location is right by restaurants & shops. Good experience, service and property.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaeganFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked this hotel last minute and found them to be very accommodating. The room was huge (225) and clean. The bed was comfortable and the room overall was great. What I didn't like was that the room is very noisy from outside noise. The floors seem to be every thin and you could hear the smallest steps of those staying upstairs. The shower, from the adjoining room, was louder in our room than our shower. Overall a decent stay but be ready to hear noises from everywhere. If I go back we would ask for a top floor room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MiguelA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear MiguelA68,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I called a few days before arrival to make reservations, so check-in was fast and easy. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted me as I came in the door. The hotel is located just off the main road [Hwy 290], about a block from the main street into downtown, and sits behind the frontage businesses, so it was very quiet. The grounds are well-maintained and clean. My room was large with a nice large work desk, comfortable reading chair & lamp, m/w, frig, a large new flat-screen TV, and a very comfortable king bed. I really liked the choice of soft or firm pillows. The room and bath were both very clean and I also liked the adjustable shower-head in the bath. Wi-Fi was fast and free. The pool seemed a little small, but looked clean and inviting. Full breakfast in a large seating area included pancakes from an automatic pancake-maker, eggs & sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, and fruit. There is a recommended Mexican restaurant next door and a couple of fast-food places within walking distance. A Dollar Store and gas station nearby. In all, a very nice, quiet hotel, priced reasonably for an upper-tier chain. I understand from previous reviews that the hotel is undergoing remodeling and my only disappointment was the patched but unpainted repairs in the room -a small place on the wall, larger repairs in the closet, and sloppy caulking around the sink. None of this affected the comfortable, quiet night I had, but did not appear to be up to HI Express standards.

Room Tip: Ask about locations of smoking and non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times in the last year. We are always very pleased with our room and service. They were doing renovations but that did not interfere with the quality of the service nor did the paint smell. Will definetly go back again as I have a business in that area and need to stay at a hotel when I work there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin-HIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin

Address: 258 Highway 290 E, Elgin, TX 78621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites located in Elgin, TX. The best modern hotel for the value-oriented traveler. This impressive facility offers 50 spacious guest rooms including 15 specialty suites with amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, iron/ironing boards and hairdryers. Handicap accessible suites available. Hotel guests enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast beginning at 6:30 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. (featuring assorted breads, fresh fruit, whole grain cereals, pastries, muffins, milk and juices.) Complimentary coffee 24 hours a day. We also offer in all of our rooms spacious work areas, 2-line speaker phones, voice mail, and data-ports with high-speed Internet access. Come and enjoy our historical town and beautiful scenery, with lots of antique shops to the World class BBQ that only Elgin can offer. Stay Smart with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Elgin Hotel Elgin
Holiday Inn Elgin
Elgin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing