We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aside from age and cosmetic details, we enjoyed our room at...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Braunig Lake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elmendorf
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Aside from age and cosmetic details, we enjoyed our room at this Days Inn. We requested a first floor and received a handicap accessible room and it was perfect; the size was ideal and really enjoyed having the microwave and refrigerator. My only suggestion was that a small shelf or table be put in the bathroom because there was nowhere to place toiletries other than the back of the toilet. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Coy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My family stayed here after a trip to Sea World. For the price, we were very satisfied and sleep straight through the night. We really couldn't ask for more. We will definitely stay there again. A nice clean room for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I have never been disappointed with a booking through Hotwire until this property. We arrived to find a room that had terrible odor when we opened the door. The carpet was dirty and a spider in a large web was there to greet us. There were dirty, black, greasy looking hand prints on all of the doors. The bathroom floor was dirty and appeared to have mold in the corner. My husband, son and I knew there was no way we could stay in this room. I returned to the front desk and told the lady we were checking out. She started to tell me about this being a prepaid room but I stopped her and and handed her the card keys and gladly walked away from my $90. Not sure who the 85% were that gave this property a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 204Linda204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The front desk personnel were professionally courteous and accommodating. Extremely clean room, fresh smelling bed linens and towels. Loved the coffee maker & coffee supplies provided. Courtesy items upon request if you forgot to pack something. Very useful appliances provided, i.e., hair dryer, iron/board. The shower had perfect water pressure. Looks like recent remodeling has been done. Although located right off of highway, traffic noises did not perturb our sleep.

We went to San Antonio for the George Strait Farewell Concert and only needed to stay one night. For future traveling we definitely will stay longer.

We give this hotel the highest rating and recommendation.

Room Tip: The second floor room in back of hotel was extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Braunig Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We are very appreciative of your response, thank you and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Days Inn & Suites Braunig Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Braunig Lake

Address: 13800 I-37 South, Elmendorf, TX 78112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Elmendorf
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elmendorf
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Braunig Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Braunig Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing