We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Amenities But...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emory
Certificate of Excellence
Emory, TX, United States
1 review
“Good Amenities But...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Price was Ok, amenities were excellent., cleanliness excellent. Ice machine broken but was able to go to another floor. The BIG complaint is that the check in time is 3:00PM - WAY too late and the checkout is 11:00AM - WAY too early. This checkin/checkout policy is a ripoff to the customer. If they keep cheating customers out of the time they paid for, pretty soon the value of staying there will be totally lost. I totally resent an 11:00 AM checkout time. If people come in late at night, they can't even get 8 hours of sleep. Best Western should be ashamed of this policy and change it immediately.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    33
    15
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
41
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Overall we enjoyed our recent trip. We thought the beds were a little hard and the music outside at the pool was too loud. We thought the overall service by the staff and the room accomodations were great! The staff was really helpful in suggesting places to eat. The staff at check out was so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emory, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff is awesome the rooms are clean, and there is a excellent restaurant(Don's) within walking distance. When we arrived late they already had my paperwork and room keys ready. I have always gotten excellent service. The staff is always smiling and if you forget something they have it ready for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here when we attended First Monday trading days in Canton, about 30 minutes away. If you need a place to stay this will do. Clean, decent bed. The hamburgers from the restaurant are pretty good. Breakfast is just like everyone else's. Maids never left coffee which seems to be a habit at every hotel we stay at but they did do a nice job of cleaning the room it appeared. I wouldn't plan on spending a whole vacation here because there's nothing to do and nothing very close. Would I stay here again if I was passing through for a night? Yes. Would I want to stay for a week? Absolutely not.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csogkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This new hotel (replacing the previous Best Western) is got a lot going for it. The staff are first rate and go out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are clean and the bed linens not only are fresh but smell fresh. If you stay there on a weeknight, the hotel will most likely not be fully booked unless there is a large family event going on; therefore, you will have the run of the place.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear are quieter, but then the place is not very noisy anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, AR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

GREAT place to stay! Beautifully decorated, nice staff, and good breakfast! One of the nicest hotels I've visited recently! You won't be disappointed! Excellent value for your money! We'll be back in 2 months for 2 more fun nights!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emory, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Staff was very nice and room and hotel were new and clean. My kids loved the Breakfast. However, we stayed on the 3rd floor and Ice Machine did not work; staff couldn't do anything about it. The fitness center was also out of order the entire weekend we were there; staff couldn't do anything about it. There is no other nice places to stay in Emory so I would stay there again if I had to visit my grandmother; that being said the hotel room was very expensive for the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shazta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emory
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
21.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mineola Inn
20.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 6 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
#1 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
22.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#4 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
Address: 1026 E Lennon Dr, Emory, TX 75440-5253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Emory
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Best Western Plus Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing