We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar Open”
Review of Fiesta Grill

Fiesta Grill
Ranked #16 of 63 Restaurants in Ennis
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bar Open”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Service was awesome as all the waitresses would help you if you couldn't see yours. The resturaunt just started serving drinks and the margaritas are big enough to swim in. The food was hot, fresh and good portions. Very glad we went here instead of the local favorite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not that impressed”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The service was good but the food was very bland. I'd eat elsewhere if you get a chance. I had the tacos and regretted it. Perhaps I am spoiled being from Houston where we have some rocking Tex-Mex but geez we're still in Texas and the Mexican food should reflect it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsprim2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh quacamole and salsa are great!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We ate here during the Bluebonnet Festival and loved the food! It's great tasting Tex-Mex with exceptional quacamole and salsa. You get a lot of food for your money too. We had beef enchiladas and a chili relleno, both of which were made with very fresh tasting ingredients. The service was pretty fast too even though the place was crowded. I'll definitely visit again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious salsa and more....”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

stopped here while on a road trip because of reviews on tripadvisor. Worth the stop but the building could use a little updating but it was very clean. Hometown mexican food restaurant.

Ordered the fajitas and they were very good - tasted like they had been grilled on a charcoal grill - very flavorful. Our waitress was very nice and very attentive. Will definetly return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beat Salsa in the area!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Ask for Lupita! She the best waitress in town!
Not fancy; with reasonable prices & great food - Fiesta Grill is good honest Mexican food in a relaxed atmosphere. Full bar available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank texasbygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiesta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing