We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stopped here on the way back home. Bed was very comfortable. Room very spacious and clean. Couldn't have asked for a nicer room and great price

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Always67Amazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parmbirmann, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
15
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kilgore, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

The hotel is new, looks very nice, and has wonderful prices. However, after we checked in and went to our room, I was appalled. The bed looked slept in. Then I went to the bathroom. There was a used shower cap on the back of the door, the counter had spots from soap, and there were toothpaste spots on the mirror. The towels were hanging on the towel rod instead of folded on the shelf. They looked used. Ok for the price, but make sure they clean your room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiemc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

i stayed here 1 night. there is no service here. i asked for more pillows & they said they don't have any. on the bed was 4 pillows about half the size of a regular pillow. ..they were square??? the breakfast here is just cereal - some old pastries - 3 day old biscuits (literally) you can make your own waffles - or they have these premade overcooked eggs that they've folded over a piece of velveeta. the front desk people didn't even speak to you when you walked in or out. it's just a budget hotel. the rooms are budget rooms - slightly larger than a regular room w/ that super hard furniture in the sitting area. i felt like instead of $79/night it should have been $50. It wasn't worth the price & I'm not sure why people are mentioning things like how wonderful the breakfast is or how a bride could get ready here? it seemed safe & it had a bed that felt like a cheap hard bed. i'd stay here again - i wouldn't eat here though & i wouldn't stay longer than the 1 night i had to.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl51560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

The rooms were spacious and clean the breakfast was good .
The staff were extremely helpful with what ever you needed. A good location near to to I -45 would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranger058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

Came from Houston going to the UT - OU game. Reserved a room here because it is VERY convenient access on and off I-45 and a quick trip to the fair grounds. First time to stay here. We will be back! Rooms were clean. Full free breakfast was tasty. (lots of choices -biscuits, bacon, cheese omelets, hazelnut creamer, splenda, great coffee.) The staff was polite. Best of all - across the highway is a Chili's and a 24 hour "flagship" Whataburger with an automatic sliding glass door entrance, great decor, "Buckeesque" restroom, jukebox, and flat screen TV. (It was the only Whataburger we saw on the trip once we got past Hunstville.)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susang71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Great hotel with friendly staff, clean and large rooms, excellent breakfast choices, and speedy check in and out. Decided to book this hotel on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. Has more than adequate mirrors in the room (I counted about 5) that makes a great location for a bride getting ready for her special day. Plenty of room for getting dressed and mirrors are nice sized and spread throughout the room. Will visit again for another quick getaway. Near many eateries and a Wal-Mart just down the street. Enjoyed a delicious meal at Marsala's which is a great Italian food that is right off the downtown square area. Super easy access on and off of I-45.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelKingandQueen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

I stayed here with 3 teenagers who were playing at a basketball tournament. The hotel is new. Our room was clean. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsAlot1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Waxahachie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 400 S Interstate Highway 45, Ennis, TX 75119-5115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is ideally located just minutes from historic downtown Ennis and the Historic Templeton McCanless District, which features specialty stores, antique shops and a great variety of Czechoslovakian gifts and trinkets. The Czech influence in Ennis is evidenced by the many authentic shops, eateries, museums and the city's annual National Polka Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ennis, Texas
Ennis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing