We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ennis
Falkville
Level Contributor
268 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights while traveling in Texas. There are some definite areas that need attention, such as the hotel lobby. The wallpaper was bubbled on the wall. The facing around the door made it look like the door was about to fall out. However, the rooms are very clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the restaurants in the area. the beds were very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwmansfield, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zan Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
972-872-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    26
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
14
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel has larger rooms, basic breakfast, definitely a good value for $50. Good sized parking lot for oversized vehicles, a bit of a walk to restaurants but very nice nights resting spot right off highway

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyforaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zan p, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zan Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
972-872-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice, large room very quiet, comfortable bed and clean. 4 out of 5 stars because deadbolt on door wouldn't work and one of the lights had burned out bulbs. Manager offered another room but we didn't want to switch after having unpacked. All in all a good value for the money though!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zan p, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zan Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
972-872-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped on our way back from Arlington's six flags.

The prices were good and people were very friendly. We did get in a little late so we mostly crashed.

In the morning we had a continental breakfast which was fine.

The only thing that I felt could have used a little more attention was the cleanliness of the bathroom. I thought the floors were not as clean as they should be, especially in the corners. Other than that, it was fine.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank markchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zan p, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zan Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
972-872-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Me and my daughter stayed here a couple of nights during the week. The room appeared clean although you could tell housekeeping cut corners. They didn't vacuum. The desk chair had white stuff on it. Which would've came clean if they did it, but I did it myself. The bathroon looked clean until I shut the door. There was a used towel hanging . I took a shower and the drain was clogged, yuck! We were close to the elevator so we heard that all night. Men hanging out in the hallway greeting, laughing with each other. Someone didn't know how to control there kids so they ran up and down the hall, another crying.I couldn't complain to the front desk because she had a group of visitors being loud as well. We laid down around 9 and all this was going on. Maybe we are early birds but have some manners and be courteous to others. People come to rest.

Room Tip: Ask where your room will be located!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvbaby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zan p, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Zan Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
972-872-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a nice, well maintained place. We were there for 3 days and had no problems other than the usual generic breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quite large. Very nice place for the price.

Room Tip: Reserve on line. The prices are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zan p, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zan Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
972-872-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a good place to stay while we visit in the area with our family. We were here this past weekend for my sister's wedding so many of us stayed here, it was convenient and having a suite makes it great for everyone coming in and out to visit and party! The free breakfast was greatly appreciated as the morning after we were all needing sustenance!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moniluvsdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zan p, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Zan Patel
General Manager
Comfort Suites
972-872-9898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennis
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ennis
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 8 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waxahachie
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corsicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 400 S Interstate Highway 45, Ennis, TX 75119-5115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® is ideally located just minutes from historic downtown Ennis and the Historic Templeton McCanless District, which features specialty stores, antique shops and a great variety of Czechoslovakian gifts and trinkets. The Czech influence in Ennis is evidenced by the many authentic shops, eateries, museums and the city's annual National Polka Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ennis, Texas
Ennis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing