We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, Cheerful Staff (once we got there) from delayed flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Euless- DFW West
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Euless
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Helpful, Cheerful Staff (once we got there) from delayed flight”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

American Airlines flight delays must keep this place in business. Our flight from San Jose, CA was delayed by 8 hours so we ended up here for a very short (6 hours total) night. American staff told us the hotel was 20 minutes by shuttle and gave us a number to call for pickup, instead of doing it for us! We waited about 40 minutes for the shuttle - a group of very tired travelers, all of us freezing in the 20 degree night - and we continued to freeze on the shuttle which had no heat during our 30 minute ride. The return shuttle ride at 5 A.m. was only 20 minutes as advertised!

When we arrived at the Quality Inn, the cheerful staff was organized, told us all everything we needed to know as a group and checked us in a just a few minutes. it was the most thoughtful service we received all day. The front desk staff was helpful also in deciding when we needed to return to DFW.

The room was clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable, but due to short stay, I can't comment on much else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    11
    22
    23
See reviews for
20
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

First off I stayed from February 23 to March 18. My husband and I were making arrangements to move out of state so we stayed here until everything was ready in the other state. From the night we checked in until we left the service was POOR. They were over charging my credit card and the manager is a JOKE. THE HOTEL OWED ME $355 and they did not want to pay me back. I had to go back and forth with there corporate bank and my bank and finally received my money back. So I started paying in cash and they were suppose to remove my card from there system and they did not they were taking my cash and still charging my card $514 they owed me a second time. The housekeeping does not clean properly they also take personal items and monies that do not belong to them. I told the manager on duty and she took the staff word over mine the guess. They give discounts and take them back and give you a made up excuse as to why it happened. This is NOT a home away from home. Tasha , another lady I forget her name and a young man at the front desk are the only good thing about that HOTEL. In need of NEW MANAGEMENT ASAP.I WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY HERE. RIP OFF. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE.When I checked out the manager asked about my credit card. No sorry for all the inconvenient things we have done. No please come again next time we will be on our A game for your next visit. She sucks.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Euless hotels

Eden Prairie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place should be shut down. Looked like room wasn't clean. Front desk clerk was nice. She keep her cool and so did I. I will never stay at a quality inn in my life no more. Only here for some hours and I was ready to sleep in my rental car in the cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We missed our connection because of a mechanical error... We were put up in this terrible hotel by American Airlines. Quoted 20 minutes on shuttle pick up when in reality it was one hour and 10 minutes. Multiple calls to the hotel, each time we were told "he just left". The driver "Saul" had wasn't apologetic, didn't help with bags and had a huge attitude.
Room wasn't clean, I had to tuck in my own sheets bc bed wasn't fully made. Remote was taped together.
In the morning when I was leaving "Saul" was at the front desk and I asked if they could spare and envelope or knew if there was anywhere near to get one... His entire answer (followed by extremely awkward moment) was "No". That was actually it. No explanation, no service, no return customers. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifthtemptation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The only reason we stayed here was because our American Airline flight home had mechanical problems and this is where they put us. American Airlines must keep this place in business, since everyone we saw there had an airline voucher. The shuttle driver was friendly. The desk attendant was very nice and helpful, but she had only been there a week. Our first room smelled like cat pee. Our second room smelled funny, but better than the first. I was sneezing like crazy by the time we left. The walls are very thin and we could hear everything in the other rooms. We didn't even undress. The do have free breakfast, but we didn't even look at it. We went back to the airport as soon as we woke up and ate there, but there were restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 122 smells very strongly of cat urine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eggewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed there for 3 days because of flight cancellations due to a major ice storm in Dallas. The hotel was well maintained and the complimentary breakfast every morning was a life saver. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The shuttle drivers went above and beyond to transport guests to and from the airport in dicey weather conditions. Great place to stay and convenient to DFW from the Ft. Worth side of the Metroplex.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank black h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My stay at this hotel went very well. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice. The location is beneficial, as it is near the airport. The complementary breakfast was a plus. Stores and restaurants were walking distance which made it even better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Euless
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus DFW Airport West Euless
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place DFW
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Euless- DFW West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Euless- DFW West

Property: Motel 6 Euless- DFW West
Address: 1001 Airport Fwy, Euless, TX 76040-4229
Region: United States > Texas > Euless
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Euless
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Euless- DFW West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Euless- DFW West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Euless
Euless La Quinta
Euless Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing