We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Fairfield TX
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I do a lot of business travel. This hotel was impressive in all the amenities and great service at a reasonable price. The staff were so friendly and the romm reflects that they thought of everything. I am actually looking forward to the next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DudleydogAndMaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is very easy to get to from I-45. Our room was a King non-smoking room upstairs, the rooms was very spacious with a great bed. There is a pool and two areas with barbecue pits, one are has 2 pits with tables and a gazebo, the other has one pit with tables. Plenty of truck parking also.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkf024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We checked the Hotel across the street and it was around $100/night for the same accommodations as we found at the Super 8 for about $67.00. The breakfast was just fine for us offering some "self-fix" hot items: Waffle sticks for the toaster, sausage muffins & omelets for the microwave, hard-boiled eggs for the microwave, juice, cereals, milk, pastry & muffins.

Room Tip: These are outside doors and we like to park our car in front of our room door however, we had room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Fairfield is about 90 miles south of Dallas on Interstate 45. The rooms are well decorated. The bathroom has a new sink, showers, and fixtures, and it was very clean. The furniture appears to be new. Free WiFi is available with a code from the front desk. There was only one washer and dryer available for the whole motel and it was being used almost constantly. As of January 2012, the owners do not permit Gideon Bibles in the rooms. There is no fitness center, but they have an arrangement with a local fitness center. There is no restaurant, but continental breakfast is available until 10:00 A.M. There is nothing really close to walk to. They have a swimming pool. The motel is two story, and each room has a door to the outside. The motel is on an interstate highway but appears to be in a generally safe location. The gentleman at the desk in the evening had the authority to give a discount, and did. Overall, a good motel.

Room Tip: My non-smoking room appeared to have truly not been smoked in. Rooms in the 120s and 220s are farth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickTX28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Drive up rooms which are clean and comfortable - decent breakfast and friendly staff - couldnt ask for anything else

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paularea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We recently spent two nights at this hotel. We booked 2 adjoining, non-smoking rooms. I was very impressed when I called to make the reservation as the attendant asked me exactly what kinds of rooms I wanted, what bed types, etc. All our requests were honored at check-in. The rooms were clean, in good condition w/o obvious wear and tear. The beds were comfortable. Both rooms had a mini-fridge and microwave. We did not hear noise from other guests. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and we will likely return again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Went with spouse for work and we had made reservations according to pix online. Unfortunately the pix online looked nothing like the actual rooms! We paid for the room, nearly 100$, then went to room. It was discusting! Bland and holes n the bathroom walls! We went down and spoke to management to c about a refund and we were spoken to very poorly not to mention were declined any refund even though we were switching hotels right then! We were so sickened we didn't even stay there!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn Fairfield
Budget Inn Fairfield
#2 of 6 in Fairfield
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fairfield
Days Inn Fairfield
#5 of 6 in Fairfield
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Budetel Inn Fairfield
Budetel Inn Fairfield
#1 of 1 in Fairfield
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 6 in Fairfield
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fairfield TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairfield TX

Address: 370 East I-45, Fairfield, TX 75840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: £45 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairfield TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Fairfield TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairfield
Super Eight Fairfield
Fairfield Super 8
Fairfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing