We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a special movie night - don't bother u unless u get Premium Plus seats”
Review of iPic Theaters

iPic Theaters
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Fairview
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iPic presents our guests with a unique movie experience where they can relax and escape with great comfort, hospitality and amenities.
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent for a special movie night - don't bother u unless u get Premium Plus seats”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

The drinks are wonderful and so is the food. It is well worth the more expensive price for a movie. Big comfortable, reclining seats with popcorn included and blankets and pillows in the Premium Plus seating.

My only complaint is that there are not enough Premium Plus seats. If you can only get premium it is not worth it and you might as well go down the street to the Allen Cinemark.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sesa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and entertainment at iPic Theaters, and we look forward to serving you on your next night out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    11
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,643 reviews
715 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,231 helpful votes
“A great way to watch a film”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Now that I have been to an Ipics theatre, I’m not sure if I want to go to another movie theatre. I loved the experience here. The inside was clean cosy and very plush. Lots of bars, nicely laid out comfy chairs and generally a really nice atmosphere.
We upgraded to the premium seats for $5 extra, which allows you to sit in the biggest seats ever, with pillows, blankets and popcorn. There is also a food and beverage service direct to your chair. So you can sip on wine/cocktails or beer whilst you are watching your film. The food and drinks aren’t cheap however the overall experience is fantastic and I’d highly recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Regular movie theaters seem like torture now!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My boyfriend and I have been here several times now and love it every time. We live in Greenville and still prefer to drive the hour and a half to get there rather than go to the regular theaters. Huge seats, good food (it is expensive, but you are paying for the atmosphere too), and the staff is always wonderful. My only complaint is that it always seems to be frigidly cold in the actual theaters and this is coming from some one who keeps their house at 65! Still, I will be back soon and am hoping they open one in Colorado asap so we can continue enjoying movies in comfort when we move!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bleghhhh”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Used to love this place. Food is sorta gross but the drinks are fine and the service is nice. This place has recently become very unclean. Not sure if it is new management or what, but it stinks and is filthy. I used to love date night with my husband here...we'd come several times a month. Not anymore. This place needs a bath...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MapEater90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, TX
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice date place”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very comfortable. Great spot on a date or if you just feel like "upgrading" from the regular movie theaters. Food is very good. Expensive evening with tickets, food and drinks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank trvldoc-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Guest Relations Manager at iPic Theaters, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy the food and entertainment at iPic Theaters, and we look forward to serving you on date night again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iPic Theaters also viewed

 

Been to iPic Theaters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing