We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding Venue In East Texas”

Centaur Arabian Farms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flint
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Centaur Arabian Farms
Ranked #1 of 1 Flint B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Book our wedding and reception at Centaur Arabian Farms in July 2012. The experience was great! Not only was the setting beautiful, the catering (from Fatt Apple Catering Service in Lindale, TX) and service was unbeatable. Very competitively priced compared to other area venues. Highly recommend for a wedding, company event or just a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

We happened to be in east texas visiting family during our 13th anniversary. We considered many different B&Bs and other resorts but ultimately decided on Centaur Arabian Farms. It was a great getaway with an amazing pool, hot tub and plenty of games in the game room. We loved walking around the beautiful grounds and viewing the horses. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was outstanding. If you are looking for a convienent location in east texas that is peaceful and very relaxing look no further! We also highly recommend eating at Marios for a romantic dinner which is only a few minutes down the road.

Room Tip: We loved our stay in the Captains room because it was nautical themed and made us feel like we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChadandStaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

So close to home but made us feel worlds away. Beautifully landscaped. Game room was fun with pool table. Pool and hot tub made for an unexpected extra. Breakfast was delicious and filling!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Beautiful surroundings provide a restful, serene atmosphere. Just the right mix of privacy along with friendly host & hostess, delicious breakfast and comfortable, clean accommodations. Loved the horses grazing on the property. Close to city for restaurants and activities but with an "out in the country" feel. Absolutely loved it!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobMac407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This is an amazing B & B, the location is easy to find, the amenities such as pool, hot tub, pool table, chance for massage ( which was amazing) is a very well rounded weekend trip. Relaxation, to be able to look out and see horses grazing, flowers blooming was fantastic.
I highly recommend a stay at this B & B and We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

My husband and I just got married at Centaur Arabian Farms in March 2011. I could not have imagined a better place to get married! I looked around at several places, but Centaur Arabian Farms is the place to go. Eva and Bill Sealey, the wonderful owners, were so accommodating and made it such comfortable environment. The pavilion, the B&B, Boogies Barn, and the beautiful landscape makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs-Adcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Nice and quiet Bed and Breakfast. It was our first experience and enjoyed it tremendously. Although we booked during Thanksgiving, staff was readily availalbe to serve a wonderful breakfast each morning and provide a nice welcome. Would recommend to others and would go again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sang11982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Centaur Arabian Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centaur Arabian Farms

Address: 10271 Fm 2813, Flint, TX 75762-3705
Region: United States > Texas > Flint
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flint
Price Range: £54 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centaur Arabian Farms is an elegantly landscaped, well appointed country retreat located minutes from downtown Tyler, Texas ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing