We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Swirl Bakery

Swirl Bakery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Flower Mound
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This place is terrible.

We have gone there a few times on a Sunday for lunch and every time we've been there they do not have a lot of the items on the menu. The "Asian Cobb Salad" is still on the menu and they quit making it over a year ago. I would decide I wanted something on the menu, only to be told they don't have that anymore, then I decided on something else and they didn't have that either, finally third time I found something they still make. So don't go there if you think you can order anything on the menu.

The last straw was when I went there on a weekday evening. The restaurant is advertised that they are open till 7:30. We got there at 6:55 and was told they quit serving in the evenings at 6:30. When I asked why they advertise they are open till 7:30 and was told they needed the time to clean the restaurant. So don't go there after 6:30 if you want to eat. What restaurant do you know of that stops serving an hour before their advertised closing time? I will never go to this place again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Babydates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Chicken Salad”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Swirl Bakery is a wonderful little spot for a girls lunch. My daughter and I stopped by for a quick lunch and we both loved it. We had the honey cranberry chicken salad sandwich's and were so pleased with them. We can't wait to go back for another fun lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelinfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“GREAT Pies”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Took home two pies for Thanksgiving (Pumpkin and Pecan) Everyone loved the pecan pie. Pumpkin was decent, but nothing special. Will be back to try other pies and deserts!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank condryr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Cake!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I'm not a big cake-eater, but when we hosted friends' wedding, we got their cake from Swirls, and it was a hit. This wan an informal wedding, so nothing fancy with the cake. It's still in the fridge in it's original box 3 days later and it's still good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stop in and Grab a Bite”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Menu is very similar to Celebrity Bakery. I stopped in grab something sweet. Cupcakes were good. White chocolate raspberry cake was a disappointment. For the quality of what I purchased I feel the prices were slightly high. I would like to go back and try their food to see how it rates. They had a nice variety of sandwiches, salads, and hot dishes on the menu. You can get food to go or enjoy a meal there. They even have breads and full cakes wrapped and ready for purchase.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetraveling8804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swirl Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Swirl Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing