We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in forney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forney
Certificate of Excellence
gilmer, United States
1 review
“stay in forney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

nice place for business I would stay again for business or pleasure because if the clean rooms and great location close to starbucks and good food all around with easy access to I-20 for commuting to Dallas or East Texas this is one of the nicer places to stay in the area I choose it often

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    64
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
132
74
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very nice accomodations reasonably priced. Staff assisted me promptly when I encountered problems with the internet. Every staff member that I saw spoke to me and asked if I needed any assistance. All employees were nicely dressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel was clean and modern, seemed very new. The room was large and comfortable. King bed, sitting area with couch, large desk. Large shower. Staff was very helpful. Always like the cook it yourself waffles for breakfast. Nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nv8200p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel offers friendly staff that is knowledgeable of the Dallas area. The hotel is clean and easily accessible to most attractions in Dallas and it has food nearby. The rooms and hotel were clean. It is clear the employees and owners take pride in what they offer the public. The staff did not get "flustered" when asked a question. The hotel is located near a Wal-Mart for those wanting to save money on eating. Or, you can order pizza from several places that deliver in a very short time. Not to mention 3 fast food places adjoining the property. One of the best perks about Best Western is they offer Military / Veteran discounts. This is always an added bonus. We have actually stayed at this hotel for leisure and for business...sometimes at the same time. If you'd like more details about our stay, contact us through www.foreverandalwaysonline.com and we'll be more than happy to tell you how much we enjoy this hotel located on Hwy 80.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel smells of cigarettes, poor cleaning of the rooms. When we pointed out to the cleaning lady that the room hadn't been vacuumed, she lied and said she had already cleaned. (It was obvious that the room had not been vacuumed). The bathroom was only given the once-over, we would not have accepted it as is, if we hadn't been guests the previous day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank daviddP334LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 972-552-1412.


Sincerely,

Jessica Armour
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I went in around midnight and Michelle the night desk clerk was awesome. I was traveling home from a funeral and when she realized that, she gave me a discount. She was so very helpful and nice. Being so late at night and still having a smile on her face. The room was very clean and the bed with the four pillows (not flat) was very comfortable. I would stay again and I do recommend this place for a great stay. When I checked out Christy was at the front desk was also nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahjsiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
258 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for a wedding. Reserved a junior suite. Room was simply perfect. The staff was very friendly and everything went smoothly with my entire reservation. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good, clean, affordable and overall wonderful stay at a hotel. I would certainly return!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Redux27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forney
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Forney
Super 8 Forney
#2 of 2 in Forney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
11.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
Address: 752 Pinson Rd, Forney, TX 75126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Forney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Forney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites in Forney offers free hot breakfast, 1,890 sq ft of meeting space, and free WiFi. We are the ideal choice for home-away-from-home accommodations and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing