We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Chiefland
2 reviews
“Generally Good”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

No problem with cleanliness, only with some general maintenance. Hotel staff very friendly & accommodating. However, no one showed up for the breakfast room to be prepared & opened. Determined that there is only 1 person who is supposed to do that. Why was there no back up person to do so for the accommodation of the hotel patrons? That is not smart business procedure. Some difficulty in actually getting to the hotel area due to surrounding areas. Probably being taken care of by the City in which the motel is built. City should take some responsibility.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Myra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    85
    124
    96
    59
See reviews for
184
120
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We chose this facility because we had our two little dogs with us and it was one of the few in Fort Stockton that allows pets. It is an older facility but the room was clean and comfortable. There is a nice area in which to walk dogs. The breakfast had a limited but adequate selection of items. Our main complaint is the heating/cooling system, which is a window unit. The people in the adjacent room sat outside and smoked, and the smoke smell came right into our room. It also was very warm during the night, although we had turned on the AC. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Miller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

this hotel needs a LOT of renovations (drapes were falling off the windows, carpet filthy) but for the area it is OK, i guess. The beds were up to LQ standards which is what I look for as a good nights sleep is important to me. did not have the opportunity to check out breakfast. there are large tractor trailers that make a bit of noise upon departure so ask for a quiet room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Friendly service, but the hotel is showing its age and there are many obvious conditions that need repaired; nothing substantial, but a lot of paint, caulking and other types of TLC. Overall, it is a modest price for the area and is much better than the other so-called low cost hotels. Pet friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Neville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Newer or updated hotels in the same location And at the same price. The room was comfortable and the food was the good. The typical La Quinta breakfast. The shower caulking had black discoloration in places from mold. It would be easy to remove it and put in new caulk. Very unattractive and dirty feeling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank waddledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Stockton
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

all average except internet service very poor.easy access to interstate the kitchen staff was very attentive and the quality of the food was good.the rooms need some updating and a new mattress is in order.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Even through the hotel appeared to be empty, we were given a room at the very back of the hotel complex which spans a great distance. The room was very, very basic but quiet and clean. The front desk staff clearly needs a course in customer interface and service as they were a bit surly and certainly not welcoming. The free breakfast was the usual very basic fare with nobody overseeing it.
Overall, we would not stay there again especially as it was relatively expensive for the level of comfort provided.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaiTam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#12 of 17 in Fort Stockton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 1537 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing