We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like a truck stop hotel... because it was.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Felt like a truck stop hotel... because it was.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We've been staying at La Quinta properties when traveling with Frank the Pug and this was the seediest one yet. Dog biscuits were not properly harvested by their owners so Frank spent more time sniffing than doing his business. And it was cold out. And there were dog business bags right there on the potty green but folks refused to see them. I can only imagine what their homes look like... The room was run down like an old Motel 6 (okay, but it's been awhile). The door looked and functioned like it had been kicked in before. Kinda seemed like a place they could charge by the hour. Hey, cowboy up and make it to El Paso if you're westbound. If'n yer' eastbound, well, sleep in your car because this is not just a dive but a fairly (or unfairly) expensive one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricomalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    81
    119
    91
    54
See reviews for
175
117
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Otterbach, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I were on the road halfway through a 9-hr trip in each direction, this was our 1/2way point. Rooms are great and do not match the outside! Great A/C, comfy beds, LCD TVs and perfect breakfast of waffles, fruit, cereal, muffins, yogurt and hardboiled eggs. Busy town with lots of options, but we arrived with no reservation and were left with next to no availabilities. This place was a great deal on a government rate and a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: First level rooms are smoking rooms, second level are non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at this property as a stopover on our journey from San Antonio to Roswell. The staff on check in were very helpful and friendly (not over friendly), because of them I have taken this review from a poor to an average. The room was dirty and smelly when we got in there, we didn't complain to reception as we were only staying overnight. The room was also stuffy, but it was the middle of summer so we kind of half expected that. Breakfast wasn't too great either. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilley, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I am an Elite member of the La Quinta Returns Program. I have stayed at many over the last few years. This one took the cake on service, the receptionist at the desk was kind of non-energetic and didn't seem to have the customers interests in mind. I was traveling with a couple of people who were handicapped and when I requested some ground floor rooms (since they did not have any elevators) I was told that I should have requested that when I placed my reservation. I placed my reservation almost 2 months in advance and like I said have Elite status. Thought I would have had better service, she didn't even pretend to look and see what she could do, she just said that they were booked on the ground floor and couldn't do anything about it. I am also emailing the General Manager to inform him of the, close to rude, attitude of his front desk clerk. She also had a friend in the lobby whom came out from behind the desk when I went back to ask for more towels, (had booked the rooms for 8 people and only 6 towels between the rooms).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaytonNeighbors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Jourdanton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The customer service sucks. We have four people in a room and three towels. When I called the front desk they told me I had to go to get them. We booked this hotel two months in advance and we asked for two rooms together and first floor. None of those request were honored. This place is filthy. Like no joke filthy. They really should burn this hotel down and start over.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I experienced an excellent overnight "on the road" stay at this facility. We experienced no problems and the night was very quiet. The staff was friendly and courteous. Will stay again when traveling through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_El_Paso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#12 of 17 in Fort Stockton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing