We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The young lady at the reception desk was very good as my...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Kitchener
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The young lady at the reception desk was very good as my...”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The young lady at the reception desk was very good as my wife had twisted her knee and was walking with a cane for support. She indicated that our room was on the second floor with no elevator. She then offered a handicap room on the ground floor which was just perfect. I checked back and fortunately we were not putting anyone out of accommodations that evening with a permanent handicap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    114
    99
    36
    29
See reviews for
118
86
48
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked this hotel but when we entered the room, we noticed about an 1" opening under the door, and a visible opening along the side of the door. This could easily be fixed with weather stripping etc. It was cold that evening.We didn't feel comfortable staying there so we immediately cancelled. We were refunded our money without question.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 711yvonnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Point Venture, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is an older hotel but is well maintained. The room we stayed in was quite large, very comfortable and very clean. Days Inns, in my experience, have become hit-or-miss but this one, in my book was a hit. There was a reasonably large flat screen TV, a microwave and a mid-size refrigerator that you can actually fit quite a few things into. The room was very quite even though all 3 surrounding rooms (left, right, above) were filled. The parking lot was very well lit at night. We didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast so I can't comment on that.

The only disappointment is the room rate is higher than I would expect, especially with several other hotels right nearby. We were tired so I didn't shop around.

Would we stay there, again? Based upon the room...yes, but I'd check out the other hotels in the immediate area first to see if there is something available that's a priced a little more competitively.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boatnmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

At 40% less than Hampton this is a good deal. My room was large enough for a bunch of junk we stored for 3 days. Big TV, mini-fridge, microwave in room. Really hot water with ok pressure. Room was acceptably clean. The pillows were a little musty, the only downside. Breakfast was just ok, price was right (free) and they did have some fresh fruit. This is a busy big truck area--if your a/c-heat was on you really couldn't hear too much traffic, but it continues most of the night.
I had to pay in advance 2 weeks earlier to get my great $69 rate.
Really good place, will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I usually stay at the Comfort Suites in Fort Stockton but their rates were a little high this time. I decided to stay at the Days Inn instead. The room was decent and fairly clean. There was a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was the usual eggs, biscuits, waffles, cereal, toast, etc. Nothing spectacular.

My biggest complaint is the shower mat. When I went to grab it , I noticed it was very dirty looking. I can not believe that this thing was actually in the room. It was disgusting. Not a deal breaker, but it got me thinking about the rest of the room.

Overall, this is the kind of place that I expected it to be for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCTREV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Stockton

Property: Days Inn Fort Stockton
Address: 1408 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Stockton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing