We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Stockton
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Enjoyed this hotel as maybe the best of its class in town. There are a lot of oilfield workers who stay here but not a problem except maybe parking. I was recovering from a leg injury and we were on the second floor.

Room Tip: Get an inside corner room quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boborunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was fine for your average Days Inn in the middle of America, but the management would not honor my previous reservation made by phone and required a new credit card at the time of check-in. This proved very inconvenient as my husband had booked the hotel for me with his credit card ahead of time and I did not have the cash to pay them upfront. The staff was rude and insistent in dealing with this issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After driving 10 hours, it was getting dark, and needed a room that allowed pets.Tried La Quinta, but they were full, so stayed here. Only smoking rooms were available. TV had a high pitched squeak that I couldn't even watch it. Carpets, ottoman, and drapery were full of stains. Refrigerator had a funny smell. At 4am, my dog had to pee, so after letting her relieve herself, I found 3 bedbugs in my bed! Gross!!! We were out of there at 4:30 am. No way I was going back to sleep after that and I felt so grossed out, didn't even want to use the shower. Just had to get out of there. I want my $100 back!!!

Room Tip: Choose another room at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggs210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Room was clean except TV remote kind of grungy. Curtains do not lay nice and drag on the ground. Everything else was acceptable. Cannot comment on breakfast because we did not eat there. Close to highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Walk-in and you feel welcome already... with a friendly staff ready to greet you! Nicely decorated with a with a lovely dining area (as breakfast is included with the room)! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, modern facilities a great comfort to any traveler wanting a restful night. Conveniently located right off the interstate, and a lovely grassy area to walk your favorite four legged friends! Very pet friendly... We would certainly be repeat guests!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Price was great for a Saturday night, room was spacious bed comfortable, only downside was room was across from the ice machine. Went for breakfast about 9:30 and there was no coffee, eggs or milk breakfast ended at 10:00, the young lady working seemed put out when asked if there was more of these items but she did get them

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1408 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £69 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Stockton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing