We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had zero expectation and was pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this room at the extreme last minute, just needing a place to crash. Diana at the front desk was incredibly helpful. We had been booked into a smoking room and she caught and fixed the problem without us having to ask. I love not having to call Hotwire to fix bookings. So great job to Diana!!! The room is well worn but clean. Beds are comfy and the TV has been upgraded. Bathroom needs help. You can see where mold has been covered over and reappeared in the shower, not terrible but not good. Room is grossly overpriced even using Hotwire. Seems like hotels on I10 know that people are going to stop and they milk them for it. Example: There is very sketchy cell service here and there is a note explaining how to pay for Internet service. If you are going to charge close to $100 for well worn rooms, give away the wifi. Overall, these were minor issues for us and the experience far exceeded expectations. High praise to the staff for being warm and friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonBronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LoneStar968
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

checked late at night had to do my 10 hour rest period, but the man that checked me in was helpful the rooms were ok clean bed was alright but all n all I had a restfull sleep utill it came just befor check out house keeping came knocking, calling on the phone, takeing a shower an still calling let me get dressed an I will be out of here. next time stay down the street.

Room Tip: pick the rooms on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Passing through...fast late check in, decent breakfast and fast check out. Real good bed, large room, clean...only draw back was a leaking faucet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft Stockton

Address: 3200 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Newly Renovated Interior Corridor .5 mile off I-10 on Exit 256. With outdoor Pool, Meeting Room, Free Hot Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, King bed rooms, 2 Queens Bed rooms, Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ft Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Super 8
Fort Stockton Super Eight
Super Eight Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing