We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, slightly overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Cleanliness was a bit of an issue and could have been better, particularly in the bathroom. Bathrooms also could do with a renovation as caulking was discoloured, rusty, and possibly moldy in places. Hallways smelled smokey. Washer and dryer were in good working condition. Breakfast was your typical processed food selection and wasn't anything thrilling, although warm biscuits was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lildrling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ft Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We landed in Fort Stockton just after an ice storm and seemed every room in town was booked. We found the Super 8 available and was very comfortable. We were traveling with a pet and there was a $20 non-refundable pet fee. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was dated and needed updated. It all functioned just fine and all was very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Harborough L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked a 2Q non-smoking room. We used our Wyndham rewards points. Upon arrival, both of our key cards did not work. The hallway smelled of smoke and the room had a slight smoke odor, as well. The room was large and fairly clean. The internet was ok, as was the breakfast. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The sink had a faucet problem, and the toilet did not flush properly. The biggest issue was that the nearby doors to the outside were always open, and anyone could come in the facility. Not good. Overall, we have stayed at much better Super 8 hotels.

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the hotel on the first floor, as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobPC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Belen V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
2.4 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ft Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ft Stockton

Address: 3200 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ft Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Ft Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Super 8
Fort Stockton Super Eight
Super Eight Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing