We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly.”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean and a great size. The staff was friendly and willing to answer questions. The free breakfast offered a lot of choices. There was an indoor pool(we did not use it) that looked nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dually222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    70
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
63
56
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I was worried because all of the hotels in Fort Stockton don't really have good reviews. This one suited me. If I needed something they assisted me promptly, the rooms were clean, everything came with it (shampoo, soap, microwave, fridge etc) they also have an indoor pool and whirlpool. Me and my two girls and my husband stayed here for four days and we got charges $99 a night plus $35 pet few. Their pet fee I think is kind of high but none of the other nicer hotels accepted pets. And this hotel only accepts them on the 3td floor. I guess so that the other carpets aren't destroyed. Makes sense really.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stopped in Fort Stockton, TX for the night. First hotel we checked was $149.00 a night ($126.00 military discount). Went to Sleep Inn & Suites and they had a room for $90.00 (military discount). The place is nice, clean, quiet. Beds were comfortable and there was a complimentary breakfast. Nothing fancy, scrambled eggs, sausage, cold cereal, coffee, juice, other items. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay, indoor pool and hot tub, excellent person @the front desk, get breakfast. Management was@ 100%, David helped out Alot, will stay again, we recommend the place as your first stop, newly remodeled, very nice for the price.....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanvhez40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Travelling in west Texas with my boss we booked 2 rooms at the Sleep Inn as a central location for meetings in Ft Stockton and Pecos. The place was packed so we ended up with me having to take a smoking room (allowing my boss the only remaining non-smoking room). The odor was awful and seemed to get worse the longer we stayed. Sure complicated my sinus condition and by night two I could hardly breath or sleep. However, the staff were friendly and breakfast was above average for a Sleep Inn, probably because they have so many blue collar workers staying there on week nights.

Room Tip: Book early to get a non smoke room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneFreemanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. First, they quoted one price then charged another. When I received my bill I challenged the bill and they stated only the manager could discuss billing but the manager is never available to take phone calls. Second, the hotel smelled of smoke. Third, the front desk is lazy and are not forthcoming with information (had to ask multiple times). Fourth, pet rooms are only available in the smoking secion but still cost $35 dollars, they should allow pets to stay for free if you have to stay in the smoking section. Lastly, the breakfast is included however they do not refill most items so the food is limited.

Again, the worst hotel I have stayed at in years. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay at one of the other hotels in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGH571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnFortStockton, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our commitment to our guests. When you check in, there is a place to intital the rate. If you are traveling with a pet, we do suggest that you make the reservation directly with the hotel because 3rd party websites fail to show the pet rooms or the pet charges. We do try to accommodate all our guests and in doing so have pet designated rooms so that guests that do not like being in a pet room or have health issues can also be looked after. Our pet room s which include smoking and nonsmoking are on the third floor because to accomodate a guest with a pet and also smokes (smoking rooms only on third floor) we had to put on 3rd floor (so other floors can be all nonsmoking). We are currently in the process on reducing the amount of smoking rooms at the hotel. As far as the pet fee, we use it to renovate the pet rooms and also removing carpet and cleaning. According to the travel dates, you were traving during spring break and breakfast is very hard to keep up with when is extrordinally large amounts of people in the breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The room we had was two queen beds that were very comfortable. They had too much furniture in the room - the chair and ottoman were hard to get to and really in a tight space. People very friendly. The lobby and elevator need a clean up - new carpet might help but certainly the elevator never got vacuumed from one day to the next and it needed it! Price was very good and certainly the room and bathroom was very clean. Hair dryer didn't work but they provided a new one.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0untrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
while providing the great service and quality rooms, we are undergoing some renovations. The following will be done over the next few months: new wallpaper, repainting rooms, new decor and bedding in rooms, new carpet in some rooms, new lobby and breakfast furniture.... this hotel is only 4 years old but we converting to the "new dream" concept by Sleep inns.... thank yout to our awesome guests for working with us during this process.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing