We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Where should I start...went up the elevator after arriving late, the elevator doors open and we are immediately greeted by two large dogs on leashes trying to get in before we could get out. After getting off the elevator there were four other rooms with people standing at their doorways with dogs on leashes. I'm guessing they were letting the guy with the large pitbulls leave before they got on the elevator. It was very apparent we were stuck on the pet floor. The floor in the room was dirty, the closet door handle was visibly broken and the air conditioner apparently had a temp limiter on it so it never was cool enough and it rattled all night. The continental breakfast was picked over and it was awhile before it was replenished because the attendant was in the pool area cleaning. We will not be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fligirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Made an unplanned stop in Fort Stockton this past spring. Sleep Inn was a great decision! The bed was clean, room spacious, and location was very quiet.

There are not as many hotels available on I-10, from San Antonio (area) to El Paso. Sleep Inn is the ideal hotel you want to pull over and snooze away peacefully. I missed breakfast, but it looked like a standard full breakfast was available to travelers. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhatDoesTheAtlasSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel is first class. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are especially large. The room is well appointed and very comfortable. They have a nice big room for breakfast with plenty of seating, The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

On our road trip from Tucson to Austin, we stopped overnight at the Sleep Inn. We have never stayed at the this chain before and we were pleasantly surprised. Jason greeted us at the front desk and he was very helpful and kind. The hot continental breakfast was good. We especially enjoyed the "Texas-shaped" waffles. The rooms were clean and tidy. This appears to be a new building. I recommend the Sleep Inn in Fort Stockton, Texas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Our room was very clean and a great size. The staff was friendly and willing to answer questions. The free breakfast offered a lot of choices. There was an indoor pool(we did not use it) that looked nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dually222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I was worried because all of the hotels in Fort Stockton don't really have good reviews. This one suited me. If I needed something they assisted me promptly, the rooms were clean, everything came with it (shampoo, soap, microwave, fridge etc) they also have an indoor pool and whirlpool. Me and my two girls and my husband stayed here for four days and we got charges $99 a night plus $35 pet few. Their pet fee I think is kind of high but none of the other nicer hotels accepted pets. And this hotel only accepts them on the 3td floor. I guess so that the other carpets aren't destroyed. Makes sense really.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stopped in Fort Stockton, TX for the night. First hotel we checked was $149.00 a night ($126.00 military discount). Went to Sleep Inn & Suites and they had a room for $90.00 (military discount). The place is nice, clean, quiet. Beds were comfortable and there was a complimentary breakfast. Nothing fancy, scrambled eggs, sausage, cold cereal, coffee, juice, other items. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
while providing the great service and quality rooms, we are undergoing some renovations. The following will be done over the next few months: new wallpaper, repainting rooms, new decor and bedding in rooms, new carpet in some rooms, new lobby and breakfast furniture.... this hotel is only 4 years old but we converting to the "new dream" concept by Sleep inns.... thank yout to our awesome guests for working with us during this process.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing