We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroach!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel has decent amenities (including gym, large breakfast facilities including "cooked breakfast" i,e, sausages and omelettes). Seemed to be very clean however upon waking up we found a big cockroach on the wall. The receptionist came and got rid of it. As we only saw one it's not fair to say it's infested however definitely worth noting and being aware of.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnFortStockton, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

What was found in the room was a flying water bug that do come out when it rains and can be seen outside. We have been open for nearly 6years and have never had a complaint about bugs. We also have pest control spray the whole property including the rooms several times a year on a regular basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel for being in the middle of nowhere. Clean, safe and good amenities AND pet friendly but you have to book a pet friendly room. Overall very pleased with our stay it was nice to have a clean safe room to stay in during our long travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newshooz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepinnFortStockton, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

The designated pet rooms do have some wear and tear because of pets chewing on carpet and also scratching the furniture. Carpets will be replaced as needed this summer. There is trucking parking in the back and sometimes we have a lot and sometimes we don't have any

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice stay at a nice hotel. No complaints. Very nice accessible room with good amenities. No problems and staff were very polite. A big surprise after a bad stay at a Quality Inn the night before. Good value considering there were not many choices off the 10 in this area of Texas.

Room Tip: We had a very nice accessible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grammykati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

A little high priced but nice. Had nice exercise room pool and hot tub. Rooms large and clean and comfortable. They also referred us to a good restaurant down the street. Since there was nothing near by that is probably why price was high. Also had good breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Razorgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I stopped here on our way back from vacation. We had already set up a reservation in advance, after reading all reviews for hotels in this town, we decided on Sleep Inn.
We were not disappointed. Our room was clean and spacious(we did opt for a suite) and I have VERY high expectations when it comes to the cleanliness of hotel rooms. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel and local restaurants. Upon getting in the room, I did a very thorough check of the room and bathroom and was very impressed with the high standards. The amenities are fabulous! Top of the line equipment in the fitness center, and the pool and spa was very clean also. The linens looked brand new, and we were able to get some great, quality sleep! We had to head out before breakfast, but that looked like a great area as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody that wants a clean room, and a great value for your money.

Room Tip: We stayed in 101 which was actually a handicapped room, but it was soooo nice!!! We requested NO SMO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewOrleansSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Where should I start...went up the elevator after arriving late, the elevator doors open and we are immediately greeted by two large dogs on leashes trying to get in before we could get out. After getting off the elevator there were four other rooms with people standing at their doorways with dogs on leashes. I'm guessing they were letting the guy with the large pitbulls leave before they got on the elevator. It was very apparent we were stuck on the pet floor. The floor in the room was dirty, the closet door handle was visibly broken and the air conditioner apparently had a temp limiter on it so it never was cool enough and it rattled all night. The continental breakfast was picked over and it was awhile before it was replenished because the attendant was in the pool area cleaning. We will not be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fligirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Made an unplanned stop in Fort Stockton this past spring. Sleep Inn was a great decision! The bed was clean, room spacious, and location was very quiet.

There are not as many hotels available on I-10, from San Antonio (area) to El Paso. Sleep Inn is the ideal hotel you want to pull over and snooze away peacefully. I missed breakfast, but it looked like a standard full breakfast was available to travelers. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhatDoesTheAtlasSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4004
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £87 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
while providing the great service and quality rooms, we are undergoing some renovations. The following will be done over the next few months: new wallpaper, repainting rooms, new decor and bedding in rooms, new carpet in some rooms, new lobby and breakfast furniture.... this hotel is only 4 years old but we converting to the "new dream" concept by Sleep inns.... thank yout to our awesome guests for working with us during this process.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing