We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Appeared to be fairly new. Staff was professional and friendly. Room was one of the best we have stayed at on this trip. Breakfast was the standard fair, OK. Work out room was good. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fort Stockton is the only real place to stop between El Paso & San Antonio if you are trying to make good driving time from New Mexico. This is a very nice hotel with all the amenities you expect in a larger city. GREAT breakfast & easy access to I -10.

Room Tip: Be sure to take AARP or AAA for discounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were flying from California to the east coast of Texas and Fort Stockton was a good (and almost only) place to stop and spend the night. Towns are a bit sparse in that area so it was a real pleasure to come across Fort Stockton. We spent the night there coming and going from the coast. The room was very large and comfortable. Breakfast included eggs and sausage as well as choices on fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. We were in the room next to the elevator and never heard a sound. The airport staff are extremely helpful and loaned us a courtesy car so we took the time to look around the Historical District. It is nice to see a town that is trying to keep their history alive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived early Sunday morning 9am from driving all night from Tucson, Az. Finding a hotel seemed to be a bit of a joke. Finally called this property, and for a price (which was not fitting to the day, or town, or empty parking lot all day and night) it was the best we could do. Knowing that check in wasn't until 3pm originally checked to see if there was anything early available to check in to. After a little resistance, Vanessa (I believe the front office manager) came to the rescue and checked us in to a room on the 3rd floor as quickly as she could.

The room was clean, had a HUGE bathroom, and all the amenities we required. Also, everything seemed to be upgraded. It was a nice surprise. The pool was a little disappointing, it was about 115 degrees and overly chlorinated, and the hot tub had a cock roach at the bottom. Still managed to swim for a while before calling it a night in a very comfortable bed.

Would stay here again for sure. Pleasantly surprised in such a small town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlestoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Room has "living room" area and "bedroom area". There is no TV in the bedroom area - a little strange, I think. The room, and indeed the entire property, is clean and well maintained. The hotel would have earned. 5-star rating except the check-in clerk seemed to be clueless and was not able to answer simple questions (what are the breakfast hours). Not only clueless, but unnecessarily rude. Maybe he was having a bad day? Regardless, I will never stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank LeeLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Fort Stockton is experiencing the problems an Oil Boom brings, higher prices, not enough people to work all the Service Industry jobs.

Yet, the Sleep Inn & Suites has enough people to make a guest feel at home, and take care of their needs.

Our room was large, comfortable and everything we needed.

Well, almost.

My wife has medication that needs to be refrigerated, so we stay at hotels with refrigerators in the rooms.

The frige worked fine, but, it had no freezer.

No problem, the desk clerk told us to bring them down to him and he would put them in the on premises freezer for the night.

The next morning, we retrieved them and they were ready for another day of cooling our small ice chest.

Breakfast was good, and plentiful.

There were some areas that needed attention, like the unfinished paint on the bathroom wall.

One of the cheapest places in town for gas is the Shell station next door.

Easy off and on Interstate 10.

Will definitly stay here when back in Fort Stockton.

The only real problem with Fort Stocton, is finding a decent place to eat that is open on Sunday evening.

I'm happy to see businesses close on Sunday, but it doesn't leave many options.

Oh, Well!

The Big Mac was at least freshly cooked, as were the fries.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We are on an extended Trip and have had a few problems getting hotel staff to meet our disability needs, but not here. At fort Stockton the staff was very attentive and understanding. The first room we had did not work and they got us changed to a perfect room with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dqmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3401 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £68 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
while providing the great service and quality rooms, we are undergoing some renovations. The following will be done over the next few months: new wallpaper, repainting rooms, new decor and bedding in rooms, new carpet in some rooms, new lobby and breakfast furniture.... this hotel is only 4 years old but we converting to the "new dream" concept by Sleep inns.... thank yout to our awesome guests for working with us during this process.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing