We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pitstop”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Ft. Stockton is not a destination spot, it's a place to stop on your way to somewhere. That said, we weren't looking for a resort spa, we were looking for a comfortable place to stay overnight that was clean, cool, comfortable, and quiet. THIS is the place! We stayed overnight coming and going on our trip through Texas. I wish that all hotels were like this. They have a nice indoor swimming pool for a dip. The a/c worked well (we're talking West Texas where you can bake). The place was very clean. The folks were friendly. And there was a Walmart and Bealls down the road with a really good steakhouse (K-Bob's) just down the road. This is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was in Fort Stockton for a week for work & stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Overall, I was impressed w/the property. The rooms seemed new & were very clean, I also like that there was a separate living room area. Two things they can do to improve - first expand the breakfast offerings, second the check in staff could be more welcoming - he wasn't rude but we seemed to be interrupting him when we checked in.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecko831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

First things first, beautiful place to stay, everything clean, even thou the price was high, it was we'll worth it. Front desk clerk was very nice and stuck out like a superstar, he advised us to go to tacos oj and try the Mexican chicken fried steak....excellent. Was very knowledgeable about the area. Had a small issue and was very quick to respond and take care of it. His name i think was David, very friendly. If you want friendly service ask for that guy, he helps....

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanvhez40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Greeted with a big smile and 'Welcome to the Comfort Inn' by Jennifer is how our stay started. Clean, comfortable, QUIET, animal free, fast and easy to connect Internet, a clean and tidy pool and spa area, a great hot breakfast that is constantly stocked ( never had to wait for anything to be brought out ) and staff that is friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Price seems competitive, but depending on the dates, a little on the high side ..... but remember, you get what you pay for.
If all hotels would operate like this, there would be far less negative reviews of hotels on Trip Advisor :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertBoomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed in a Comfort Suites the night before in Lawton, OK that was 18 dollars cheaper with the same room and everything the same. The room was just as clean and spacious. The breakfast was nearly identical and the desk clerk was friendly. Was a nice stay but did not feel like it was worth the extra money. I think the oil field activity might be the reason for the higher room rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonestacker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel twice on our way back and forth tp LA California. Toni at the front desk was beyond courteous and helpful late at night. At 3am when we arrived, the waterfall in the lobby was on and their to greet us warmly with Toni's smike. The service was fast and courteous as usual. Rooms are fairly reasonable and the rooms are perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maczuga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very clean from the outside. Very nice lobby. Bathroom in room very clean. Room up to date and very clean. Staff were very helpful with all question. Nice BK layout. I would stay here again if in the area. Excellent price.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway seem to be quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3101 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £78 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing