We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David was HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“David was HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We came in before 11pm, this guy named David waited in us. He was so rude until I couldn't believe it. I came in with a smile but he was just rude. He even told us there was no military discounted. We later found out he lied. This guy was a joke. Fortunately the other staff was better. David you need to find another job. We stayed at Comfort Suites for 7 days, this was our only bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nCarolynJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    87
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
72
89
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Big Bend and again on the way back. We were not disappointed on either stay. Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, what more do you need on a one night stay. Would stay there again when in Fort Stockton.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed with a group of 5. 2 had problems with dirty towels and smelly rooms. My room was fine although I was in a handicapped room. The bed was comfortable and the wifi and TV worked well. Enjoyed the pool but the water was very cold. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFAYETTE
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Check in was a little difficult but they were very nice and friendly. My only real complaint is that my room smelled like dirty feet (carpet I am sure).....and badly at that. Besides that it would be hard to find fault here. Bed comfort and location was good. Ample Parking. Breakfast also very adequate. Near plenty of eateries.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsPeggySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our suite was clean, the front desk help was friendly but not overly motivated, No complaints, though and we would stay here again.

The breakfast was excellent. Good variety of food, well stocked, and the attendant kept the tables in the breakfast area wiped off.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Fort Stockton lies next to the I 10 between San Antonio and El Paso, in a relatively remote area. Although it's a small town, there are almost 20 hotels/motels/b&b's, which do not seem to be in fierce competition, as the rates you have to pay there are relatively high. As some other reviewers said, there is a lot of demand from people working on the oil fields you find scattered all over the area.

Comfort Inn and Suites is one of the hotels located on the 'main street' in Fort Stockton. It's not a bad place to stay, maybe the best in town. But compared to other hotels in areas which do have some more competition, it's an average deal you get when you stay there, especially when you take the rate into account. The room is clean, but shows wear and tear. When we entered the room, we saw a spider which we had to remove. The next day we had to kill a cockroach. The A/C was very noisy (but to be honest, it was very warm, so we were glad it operated correctly).

What we disliked the most, was the lack hospitality of the staff. They answered your questions, they did what they have to do, but didn't show any interest in you as a guest. E.g, one of us was sick, throwing up etc (food poisoning), and we need some extra tissues and toilet paper. The girl at the desk just handed over the stuff needed, without any inquiry. Another example, when we checked out (we stayed a few days, passing the desk several timed a day), the girl checking us out received the keys, said 'bye' and continued with her important other stuff she obviously needed to do.

This may have to do that most people only stop in Fort Stockton to sleep and maybe eat, but we really missed some hospitality the South is known for. We stayed in many hotels in many places, and this hotel we fell the least welcome, the least 'comfortable' in. Strange experience when you reside in the Comfort Inn...

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EmenemNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on road trip across county booked this hotel over others in area because of trip advisor reviews. But would have to say the reviews were way off fr om what I found. The price was about 170 per room and the room w as really dirty and looked very well used dirt on walls chips on all the furniture ...one of those rooms where u really dont want to touch anything. I cant imagine what thr other hotels must be like if this is rated #1 . If I ever was back in area would stay the candelwood cheaper and looks newer .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulflower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelpatel, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
I do apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We opened in Feb 2009 and have been #1 on tripadvisor for most of the period after that to present. I do not deny that we have some normal ware from daily usage in our rooms but we are already in the process of correcting some of the damage that is seen. The dirt on walls you spoke of is from guests' suitcases etc and even though we try to clean the walls, it is impossible to take off without removing the paint. As of mid June of this year, we have started to re-paint all the guests rooms and we are 50% complete. As for the nicks on the furniture, we will taking care of that after the rooms are painted. Finally the rates are based on number of guests in the room as well as supply and demand and you also have to factor in that 13% of the total is tax. Thank you for your comments because we do take pride in our hotel and comments and recommentions help us improve the condition of our hotel as well as customer satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3101 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing