We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Stockdon H.I. - Bio Hazard Swimming Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We staid twice, once on the way to San Antonio and once on the way back. The pool was frigid when we arrived in the evening on the first stay, and the kids couldn’t stay in very long because their lips were turning blue. It was getting dark thankfully and we were unaware of the pool’s condition (the light was burned out fortunately). On the way back we arrived earlier in the day. The kids jumped into the pool as I looked to see the bottom of the pool filled with debris. The water was still cold, and there was a clear sticky film on the top of the water. We pulled the kids out immediately. The light was not only burned out…it was literally out of the pool wall with the electrical cable extending from the wall, through the water, to the light fixture which was sitting next to the pool.
It was not only gross but also upsetting since there is very little to do on that road trip, and book hotels with pools so the kids have something fun to do.
We informed the front desk but nothing happened. The manager left for the day in his big shining 4x4, wearing designer clothes, and pulling a matching travel bag. I’m glad he’s profiting from a lack luster establishment so at least someone is happy. Very disappointing from a Holiday Inn. Clearly a management problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear T H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Rest assured, your comments have been documented for review and to take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Was driving from Phoenix to San Antonio and needed a rest. Just off the freeway was the Holiday Inn Express. We've stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses before and always had a good exprience. Based on the building and furniture the hotel is pretty new so everything is in great shape. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard. However, the egg omlets and the sausage gravy was excellent. I would stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OETEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Booked a Priority (now IHG) points stay and were certainly not disappointed in our stay. A very well run, well maintained property. Nice and quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and consistent with other similar hotels. Staff was extremely friendly - the Texas Way!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paigetex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

As a business traveler I have stayed in many bad hotels, this was one of the worst. At check in the woman behind the desk was trying to juggle 4 or 5 phonecalls and kept us waiting 10 minutes. This entire time the manager was standing talking to a friend leaning against the wall. Once we did get checked in the rooms were dirty, there were stains on the carpets (large ones), and like other reviews stated the walls are paper thin. In the morning the key to the fitness center wouldnt work and when I finally found an employee to open it all of the machines were broken.

Would not want to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear K C,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I am concerned to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during check in and for the shortcomings you have enviousness in your room. This is definitely not up to our standard and deeply regret the poor experience you had during your visit.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a "guaranteed" a king handicapped room with a roll-in shower. It was not honored. The hotel was oversold, which is apparently common in the summer. We were given a two queen room without roll-in shower and were comped the room. They did what they could to make it right. The point is - if you're guaranteed a room and the hotel does not honor it, it's not really guaranteed, is it? Otherwise, the hotel is adequate, not exceptional.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ScrappyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear ScrappyTexan,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are glad the issues you encountered was addressed in a timely manner. However, we are deeply sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay particularly with the service received as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Again, thank you for the candid review and my apologies for the inconvenience. We can assure you that these issues will be addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The rooms are very large, hotel is clean. Staff was friendly and check in fast. Very good for families. Will stay at this location if in area again. Plenty of restaurants close to this location for evening meal. The breakfast served at hotel is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desfwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

I would like to thank you for your response. It is always a great feeling knowing we were able to provide an exellecent experience to our guests. On behalf of all the staff, it is rewarding to recieve great insight. Again thank you, we look foward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here traveling from New Mexico to San Antonio. The hotel was clean and fairly quiet with the usual HIE beds and pillows. We had the usual breakfast--powdered eggs, bacon, assorted pastries and cereal. Pancakes were also available. We didn't use the pool or fitness area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTxDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Stockton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#6 of 17 in Fort Stockton
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Fort Stockton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton

Address: 2915 W Dickinson Blvd, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range: £81 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Stockton, Texas, home of Paisano Pete, the Worlds Largest Roadrunner . This is the perfect location for business or pleasure, offering our 'Hot Breakfast Buffet' to start your day! If you're here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Annie Rigs Museum, Historic Fort Stockton & Museum, and the Historic Downtown District, and don t forget to cool down at the Grey Mule Saloon. Less than 2 hours from the hotel you can explore Big Bend National Park, Marathon Basin, and Emory Peak at the Chisos Mountains.Located only a mile from the Pecos County Airport and the Pecos County Golf Course, the Holiday Inn Express Fort Stockton is the perfect place for you. RTTC, Firestone/Brigestone, Chapparal, Larrat Corporation, Pecos County Memorial Hospital, and Mesa Vineyards are just a few of the companies that do business in the Fort Stockton area.Relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear outdoor pool or energize in our Fitness Center. Polish that presentation in the business center and we even have the right space for your professional meeting. We re here, ready with all you need to make your trip to Fort Stockton a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Stockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing