We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was adequate and clean enough, it's Fort Stockton!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilltop RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Stockton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hilltop RV Park
Kerrville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was adequate and clean enough, it's Fort Stockton!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

For the weary traveler you won't be disappointed, it's relatively easy to find, clean and quiet. For the adventurer looking for beauty, night life and an abundance of things to do, you might be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    17
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Late arrival, office closed but spaces are available on the very back row along the fence line. Simple self register process. Now, watching shooting stars with a cold beer after a long day on the road with my honey, "oh the camping life for me!"

Posting through more than adequate wifi!

Location is great for ease of access to I-10, folks with 31ft RVs plus tow vehicles appreciate space. Nightlife is not the main objective here unless you like owls and coyotes!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank portacurlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Easy to get to. Easy to maneuver when inside park. Friendly and helpful owners. We had a long day with some good winds and with the time change we were a little late. The owners watched for us and helped us get to our spot. Would definitely stay again on our way thru the great state of Texas.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

1st RV park as your coming into town from the west & last RV park if coming from the east. Full hook-ups, large pull-thoughs with picnic tables. Free Wi-Fi worked ok with some interruptions. OK for an overnight stop. Entire park is dirt/gravel. Wouldn’t want to be here in high winds. They offer absolutely no discounts of any kind, which made it one of the most expensive parks we’ve stayed at. We’ll be trying the RV park at the other end of town on our return trip, IF we have to stop in Fort Stockton.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank CARetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

This place was very clean, well maintained and a great place to stop over for a night. It's location is perfect for quick trips to Walmart and gas stations. We wanted a place to stay after traveling all day from Houston and this place was perfect. We checked in late so we didn't deal with the staff that much (other than booking a reservation) and didn't mess with the internet. Also there are more raving reviews on Google.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KelidImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

The park was what you would expect, mostly gravel, but well maintained. The staff was friendly when we checked in and showed us to our site. A note on the door stated that they wouldn't be able to be in the office much due to a recent surgery, so when we stopped by to find out what was wrong with the wifi nobody was there. We were able to connect to the wifi, but it was so slow nothing would load.
We didn't use any of the other facilities, but did notice that the water pressure was a lot lower here than other places we've stayed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maraywil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltop RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop RV Park

Property: Hilltop RV Park
Address: 4076 I-10 West, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Fort Stockton
Number of rooms: 87

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing